We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great buffet & lunch options”

The Old Lodge Gastro Pub
Ranked #2 of 32 Restaurants in Shannon
Certificate of Excellence
Description: The Old Lodge Gastro pub in Shannon is the epitome of a traditional Irish bar both in décor and ambience and is very popular with both guests and locals alike. We serve gastro pub style food including delicious sandwiches, soup and dish of the day etc. from 12 noon to 9.00pm midweek and 12 noon to 9.30pm Friday-Sunday. Here at the Shannon Springs Hotel we are delighted to be now serving Costa Coffee in the Old Lodge Gastro pub from 7.30am to 9pm daily.
Restaurant details
Description: The Old Lodge Gastro pub in Shannon is the epitome of a traditional Irish bar both in décor and ambience and is very popular with both guests and locals alike. We serve gastro pub style food including delicious sandwiches, soup and dish of the day etc. from 12 noon to 9.00pm midweek and 12 noon to 9.30pm Friday-Sunday. Here at the Shannon Springs Hotel we are delighted to be now serving Costa Coffee in the Old Lodge Gastro pub from 7.30am to 9pm daily.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff, decor and ambience is very welcoming.
The restaurant has the best pepper sauce I've ever tasted & if the Beef Goulash / Stew is on the menu when you visit make sure to order some, you won't be disappointed :-)

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Murph75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John G, Owner at The Old Lodge Gastro Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Murph75,

Thank you so much for your 5 star review. Delighted to hear you enjoyed your meal with us and I will pass on your kind words to all the team here.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon to The Old Lodge Gastro Pub.

Kind regards

John Gavin
Owner/Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

Popped in for a late lunch and it was excellent. Food was delicious and plentyfull. Staff were great and very efficient.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank bigridge66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John G, Owner at The Old Lodge Gastro Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2018

Dear ridgway4159,

Thank you so much for your 5 star review. Delighted to hear you enjoyed your lunch with us and I will pass on your kind words to Chef Fergus on his excellent lunch.
We hope to welcome you back again soon to the Old Lodge Gastro Pub.

Kind regards
John Gavin Owner/Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

Good food.. good pub...can get busy..prepare to wait for a pint...good entertainment at the weekends

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank tuohy52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John G, Owner at The Old Lodge Gastro Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Dear tuohy

Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am delighted to hear you liked our Pub and got to sample our food and experience our live entertainment. I will share your kind words with all the team here.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to The Old Lodge Gastro Pub in the near future.

Kind regards,

John Gavin,
Owner/Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018

A nice restaurant in the Shannon Springs Hotel with a great atmosphere.
Great food and lovely staff. Fergus makes the best homemade lasagne.
I recommend The Old Lodge Gastrop Pub !

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Camille_azr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John G, Owner at The Old Lodge Gastro Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Dear Camille,

Thank you so much for your 5 star review. Delighted to hear you enjoyed your meal with us and I will pass on your kind words to Chef Fergus on his Lasagne.

We hope to welcome you back again soon to the Old Lodge Gastro Pub.

Kind regards

John Gavin
Owner/Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

when you enter or leave Shannon airport your best stop for grub is the Old Lodge and their preparations are very good and quite tasty like their three course special and quite reasonable the Caesar salad was one best me ever had and beef burger superb with sticky toffee for desert cant beat these and good craic with your man Damien and lovely Joan grand Irish folks for sure This spot is top notch slan go foill Timmy

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Timmy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John G, Owner at The Old Lodge Gastro Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Hi Timmy,

Thank you for your 5 star review and we really appreciate your feedback. Delighted to hear Damien/Joan and all the team looked after you well. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards

John Gavin
Owner/Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Old Lodge Gastro Pub also viewed

Bunratty, County Clare
Newmarket-on-Fergus, County Clare
 
Shannon, County Clare
Shannon, County Clare
 
Bunratty, County Clare
 

Been to The Old Lodge Gastro Pub? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing