We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nicest B&B I've been too” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mallmore Country House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Clifden
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mallmore Country House
Ranked #5 of 50 Clifden B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Rayleigh
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nicest B&B I've been too”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

Absolutely faultless. Sometimes you go to a B&B and feel like you are intruding into someone's home but this place verges on a small hotel (without the bar). The B&B couldn't have been better with lovely views and only minutes from town. Kathleen and her daughter who run the place really do make it though - nothing is too much trouble and they take delight in spending those minutes chatting and telling you about the area that really does make you feel so welcome and make all the difference to a stay. I've already booked to stay with them again and that says it all.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Johanna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

276 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    259
    16
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
62
168
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

This is an outstanding B&B. Beautiful location, accommodations, terrific hosts and wonderful food. Great place to stay if you are in the area.

Room Tip: place is very quiet; we were by the front door and didn't hear another guest
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sjandb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Wexford, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

I found that the house itself is absolutly stunning and the driveway up to the house is so welcoming. the rooms are great in size and always very clean. now the breakfast. everything is made fresh and served ith a smile. i would definitley go back to Mallmore as the Hardman family are so professional an make you feel right at home in their beautinful B+B.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield County CT
Level Contributor
75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

The nicest Irish B and B we stayed in and an excellent value; the mother and daughter who run this handsome property just five minutes out of the town center are unfailingly warm and helpful, the breakfasts are cooked to order and very good, and the garden setting is delightful. Our room was large, attractive and the bed and chairs were very comfortable and the shower great. We made good use of a sitting rom with tea, books, DVDs and a woodstove. We found this place perfect, and every restaurant suggested to us by our hostesses was wonderful. A very good base for seeing some of the best scenery in Connemara, and a town that provides good dining and fun shops for tourists but does it while retaining its character rather than becoming ticky-tacky. Take our advice-stay here!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with water view if available. We were in room 6, spacious and a great view, but poss...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank newy0rkcitygirl13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2011

Mallmore house is absolutely beautiful. Our room was gorgeous, and it was a good thing too because it rained so much that day that we spent a fair amount of time inside. The bed was extra-ordinarily comfortable, and the breakfast was delicious. I can't say enough about this place - it was incredible!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DShepp_28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clifden hotels
1.8 km away
Ardagh Hotel & Restaurant
0.6 km away
Abbeyglen Castle Hotel
1.0 km away
Clifden Station House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Connemara Sands Hotel & Spa
Connemara Sands Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ballyconneely
4.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
0.9 km away
Ben View House
Ben View House
#1 of 50 in Clifden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
1.6 km away
Hillside Lodge
Hillside Lodge
#4 of 50 in Clifden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mallmore Country House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mallmore Country House

Property: Mallmore Country House
Address: Ballyconneely Road, Clifden, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Clifden
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Clifden
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,471 - ₹ 3,177
Hotel Class:4 star — Mallmore Country House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mallmore Country House is a 4 star, family run Bed and Breakfast. It is listed as a Historic Home and dates back to the late 1700′s. Mallmore House is surrounded by 35 acres of ancient woodland, which is teeming with native wildlife and offers walks to the shores of Clifden Bay. Our home provides luxurious accommodation with individually decorated, spacious rooms, with beautiful views over Clifden Bay and our gardens. Our award winning breakfasts are served in our elegant dining room to give you a perfect start to your day. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Mallmore Country House Clifden, County Galway, Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing