We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific find”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Clifden
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mallmore Country House
Ranked #6 of 45 Clifden B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 April 2012

This is an outstanding B&B. Beautiful location, accommodations, terrific hosts and wonderful food. Great place to stay if you are in the area.

Room Tip: place is very quiet; we were by the front door and didn't hear another guest
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sjandb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (293)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

174 - 178 of 293 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2012

I found that the house itself is absolutly stunning and the driveway up to the house is so welcoming. the rooms are great in size and always very clean. now the breakfast. everything is made fresh and served ith a smile. i would definitley go back to Mallmore as the Hardman family are so professional an make you feel right at home in their beautinful B+B.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

The nicest Irish B and B we stayed in and an excellent value; the mother and daughter who run this handsome property just five minutes out of the town center are unfailingly warm and helpful, the breakfasts are cooked to order and very good, and the garden setting is delightful. Our room was large, attractive and the bed and chairs were very comfortable and the shower great. We made good use of a sitting rom with tea, books, DVDs and a woodstove. We found this place perfect, and every restaurant suggested to us by our hostesses was wonderful. A very good base for seeing some of the best scenery in Connemara, and a town that provides good dining and fun shops for tourists but does it while retaining its character rather than becoming ticky-tacky. Take our advice-stay here!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with water view if available. We were in room 6, spacious and a great view, but poss...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank newy0rkcitygirl13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

Mallmore house is absolutely beautiful. Our room was gorgeous, and it was a good thing too because it rained so much that day that we spent a fair amount of time inside. The bed was extra-ordinarily comfortable, and the breakfast was delicious. I can't say enough about this place - it was incredible!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DShepp_28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

We stayed here for just one night, but became addicted straight away. No amount of praise can do justice to this place. The beauty, the charm, the peacefulness, the warm but discreet welcome, the opulent breakfasts...Go and see for yourself, you will feel treated like royalty!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ontheroad014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clifden
11.4 km away
Ballynahinch Castle Hotel
5.9 km away
Connemara Sands Hotel & Spa
Connemara Sands Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ballyconneely
318 reviews
0.6 km away
Abbeyglen Castle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Ardagh Hotel & Restaurant
0.9 km away
Ben View House
Ben View House
#1 of 45 in Clifden
475 reviews
1.6 km away
Hillside Lodge
Hillside Lodge
#4 of 45 in Clifden
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mallmore Country House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mallmore Country House

Address: Ballyconneely Road, Clifden, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Clifden
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Clifden
Price Range: ₹ 2,728 - ₹ 3,508 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mallmore Country House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mallmore Country House is a 4 star, family run Bed and Breakfast. It is listed as a Historic Home and dates back to the late 1700′s. Mallmore House is surrounded by 35 acres of ancient woodland, which is teeming with native wildlife and offers walks to the shores of Clifden Bay. Our home provides luxurious accommodation with individually decorated, spacious rooms, with beautiful views over Clifden Bay and our gardens. Our award winning breakfasts are served in our elegant dining room to give you a perfect start to your day. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Mallmore Country House Clifden, County Galway, Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing