We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,589)
Filter reviews
1,590 results
Traveller rating
950
457
125
39
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
950
457
125
39
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews leisure centre station bar anne marie kids club old railway swimming pool self catering the general manager steam room family break family friendly hotel bar food welcome pack hotel bar last weekend mussels would highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
339 - 344 of 1,590 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Hotel and rooms are very good and staff are excellent.

Restaurant food was average and not served hot.

Would prefer to see a more hygienic way of wiping the breakfast tables down after each gust. Also hate the old fashioned way of leaving milk in jugs on the table.

Staff at the Signal Bar provide excellent and friendly service

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank glrtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

We have stayed here many times and it remains excellent. It's comparatively small, so there is a personal touch. The leisure centre and pool make it a good place for kids to burn off energy. Breakfast is above par, as fresh pancakes and smoked salmon are available as well as all the usual suspects. But bring back the dining room art:)

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank markdevlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017

We had a group of 48 who stayed here in April. It was wonderful and our group really enjoyed it. The courtesy, the service and the friendliness added to the excellent food and room. We enjoyed the little extras and the "above and beyond" service from Anne Marie and James and all the staff. We hope to be back!
Anne Power

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank oscarpower2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

We had a lovely family break. You couldn't get friendlier service. From the manager to the domestic staff everyone was genuinely welcoming.The rooms are of standard quality but really the service is what stands out. The kids loved the pool and freshly made crepes in the morning. We ate in the restaurant both nights and found the food to be lovely and the manager was very attentive and brought out a second salad on her own initiative as she though the first one was too small! We'll go back again.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank PeterLenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 1 night and the food was excellent we couldn't find any fault at all. The leisure facilities were some of the best we seen so any hotel as they had pool, jacuzzi, steam rooms and sauna. The room we stayed in was very out dated as there was too much in it for the space. It was a double and single bed and then tables and chair and desk which is far too packed and I wouldn't like to have the family with us. The toilet needs a good up date as tiles cracked on floor and towel and shampoo holder loose and the bath took a long time to drain the water and even after shower for a further 2 mins you were still standing in water. The staff were most helpful in the pub and restaurant but in the morning where you have breakfast they weren't too helpful as they seem to be over loaded with work and didn't get orders right and didn't inform the guests of what to do that it was a buffet breakfast but we were left sitting for 10 mins as they told us to sit down and they'll take our order.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Francis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews