We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveller rating
182
44
9
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
182
44
9
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pancakes enjoyed our night stay scenic drive breakfast offerings smoked salmon gracious hospitality sea fishing sky road our room was spacious kippers kylemore abbey nice stay close to town warm welcome good size full irish breakfast hot water
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 235 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2018

The Sharamore House in Clifden was lovely. A great value. A few minutes out of town, so you'll need a car, but easily accessible. Sue, the owner was wonderful. Very easy going, but helpful and accommodating. She recommended a place to eat downtown, on the water, and a bit off the beaten path. We would never have found it without her directions -- fresh roasted cod with vegetables, which was a welcome relief from the many pub menus we were been ordering from in prior days. Breakfast the next morning was wonderful and relaxing.

Room Tip: Rooms in front were more picturesque, but were west-facing so a bit warmer in the afternoon on our unseasonably warm day.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank Buff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

stayed at Sharamore House for the second time May 2018 as I was doing the tour de conamara cycle fantastic service from start to finish, one of the best B&B's I have ever used.
Also, I had forgotten my prescription cycling glasses and Sue contacted me and very kindly posted them back to me . Definatley recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

What a great little Bed and Breakfast. The people are so so so friendly and nice. Just enjoyed this wonderful and comfortable little place. The view was perfect, we could see the ocean and hillside. The breakfast was wonderful and oh did we eat. Those pancakes are devine. Wish we had a week in this wonderful spot. You won't regret going and staying here I promise :)

Room Tip: Ask for Ocean View
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DMSims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

This is a lovely property with excellent hosts, very friendly with interesting stories to tell, lots of recommendations for the area.
Our room was very large with a lovely view, the bathroom was also a really good size but could perhaps do with a little bit of an update; it was a bit disappointing that there wasn’t any body-wash or conditioner available as that seems to be standard in most places. However the water was nicely hot very quickly and the shower had decent pressure.
The breakfast menu offered some really interesting options, much better than the standard fare. It was a nice relaxed atmosphere and very helpful and friendly service throughout to all the guests at all times.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 186349Sjw21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018

It is very good experience in Clifden and stay in Sharamore House, it is located in a good location with each direction to the scenery points around Connemara and a few minutes drive to Clifden. Good accommodation and breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hailiu05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews