We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (443)
Filter reviews
443 results
Traveller rating
378
56
6
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
378
56
6
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely hostsfamily photosfew minutes walkfrench toastthe main streetb bsbreakfast was deliciouswithin walking distanceoff street parkingrestaurants and pubsshannon airportlovely townfour poster bedgreat place to staystayed longerher husbandlocation was perfect
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 443 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2018

We stayed here in 2016 and that is why we booked again this year, absolutely perfect in every way.
Dennis and Eilleen have something very special here. Immaculately clean, peaceful, relaxing, friendly, free ample parking, great location.........i could go on and on.
If you are thinking about booking Adare Country house, Do it, you will be very very pleased.
Thanks again Dennis and Eilleen ;-)

Room Tip: All rooms are great
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kitten010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018

My family loved staying with Dennis and Eileen at the Adare Country House. The house itself is well maintained, and the rooms are spacious, well appointed and very comfortable. We had two rooms for three nights. Adare is a charming village from which we visited the Cliffs of Moher. Dennis suggested an alternate route along the coast, and that day turned out to be one of our favorites of our trip. The coastal scenery was beautiful. On our second day, we stayed in town, and took in the sights. Adare is considerably smaller than, say, Killarney, so it was easy to see what we wanted to see in that day. It's quite a charming spot. There are several nice restaurants and pubs within a few minutes' walk from the house. Hands down, though, our favorite part of the stay would have to be Eileen and Dennis. My kids described our time in Adare as staying with "the world's perfect grandparents." They were both eager to recommend things for us to see and do, and always wanted to hear how everything went upon our return. We had to leave quite early on our last morning to catch our flight out of Shannon, and they insisted that they feed us before we left, which meant they had to get up considerably earlier than usual. They're fantastic.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Sewall V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

This is a gem of a country house. The rooms are a good size and immaculately clean. Superb parking and only a 5 minute walk to the centre of Adare. The breakfast is in a league of its own and the best fruit salad I have ever had. Deliciously cooked Irish Breakfast, toast, scones, Irish bread, French toast, etc The hosts Dennis & Eileen are some of the most genuine people I know. They love what they do and you can feel it in all the fine detail. Will definitely stay there again.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Isabella D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018

Very lovely house, nicely set up for peace and quiet which is what weary travelers really crave. Hosts Eileen and Dennis were very welcoming and generous with their knowledge of the area. Although there is quite a bit of traffic going through Adare, we never heard it even with the windows open. The breakfasts were the perfect start to the day, and we can recommend the French Toast, which was delicious! Truly enjoyed our stay. Thank you, Dennis and Eileen!

p.s. Most of the artwork in the house was produced by the very talented Eileen. Be sure to take a look.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank BluegrassKY53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

This is my second visit and every bit as good as the first visit. The house is very well,located with an easy 5 minute stroll to the village. Very good parking lot. The home is immaculately clean and very well,decorated. Eileen and Denis,our hosts, were extremely helpful in all ways. It has two lovely sitting areas for the guests use. Breakfast times are flexible for guests taking early flights. The breakfast has anything and everything you could possibly want or wish for to eat. The rooms are good size will well appointed bathrooms. Hope to return soon

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Fennels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews