We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Owner”
other travellers have booked this property
Earl House a 4 star property in a scenic rural setting, situated 3km from Adare village,Co.Limerick.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Earl House a 4 star property in a scenic rural setting, situated 3km from Adare village,Co.Limerick.
The kitchen is  equipped with fridge/freezer,cooker,dishwasher,micro-wave & all essential untens Spacious Sitting room has large screen TV, DVD & CD players and open coal fire.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Earl House a 4 star property in a scenic rural setting, situated 3km from Adare village,Co.Limerick.
The kitchen is  equipped with fridge/freezer,cooker,dishwasher,micro-wave & all essential untens
Spacious Sitting room has large screen TV, DVD & CD players and open coal fire.
Master Bedroom is ensuite with bath & shower.
2nd Double room is also ensuite with shower and if required hold a cot or camp bed.
Twin bedded room is ensuite with shower.
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Adare, County Limerick

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Angie E
1 review
“Lovely Owner”
Reviewed 22 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The house was well appointed in a wonderful location. I am only knocking the score because it did not note anywhere that the house was not a single family home. Part of the reason that we like to book houses is for the quiet and privacy, which was lacking in this rental. Sharon was a wonderful house, and the house was very nice (more comfortable seating in the lounge would not be remiss.). I like to know as much information upfront when renting, so I will share our electrical and fuel costs for the 7 full days that we were there. It cost approx 12 Euro in electrical costs, and 45 Euro in oil. We only heated the house for 4 hours a day when we got in. I would factor an additional 10 euro or more per day into the cost of the rental.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chuck S
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The perfect home base for a visit to Ireland!”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Just returned home from a great week in Ireland and had the good fortune to book our accommodations at Earl House. The house itself is clean, comfortable, roomy and well appointed. Set in a quiet farm area its close to the villages of Adair and Partrickswell, convenient to the major highways. Sharon made us feel right at home with fresh hot cross buns and coffee when we arrived. It was simply perfect all around.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2017
Chuck, thank you so much for your comments, delighted you & your family enjoyed your stay in Earl House, Adare. Hopefully we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael C
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We loved staying here”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Earl House is perfectly situated for vacationing. It is a pretty cottage just outside the village of Adare. It is very close to the motorway which allows you visit sites in the vicinity with less time in the car. Adare has a grocery, and you are only 15-20 minutes from Dunnes or Tesco in Limerick. Sharon was a wonderful host. She made sure the cottage was amply equipped. She was able to answer our questions about things to do and places to visit. We stayed here for four weeks. We highly recommend the cottage for your stay on the west coast.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for your kind comments. I'm thrilled you enjoyed your stay and hope you got home safely.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A fabulous home with everything you need including a wonderful host”
Reviewed 1 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Thanks Sharon for letting us stay in your beautiful home. It was a fabulous location close to Adare where our family wedding was held. The home was wonderful - definitely a "home away from home". It was clean and tidy with all the amenities we needed. Sharon was a fabulous host providing assistance whenever needed. We would love to visit again if we get the chance :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann-Margr...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Location!”
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We were two couples staying with Sharon C. at Adare Self Catering.
The location was perfect for exploring south-west Ireland.
The cottage had everything we needed and we really enjoyed our week.

Only problem: Tripadvisor gave us a wrong phone number for Sharon and did not give us an exact address. However, we found someone in the village of Adare who knew her and where the cottage was! The luck of the Irish.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 62
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing