We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
13
3
1
0
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
3
1
0
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2016

We stayed here for a night on our way from Galway to Dingle and had a very nice stay. Abbey Villa has a bit more of a hotel feel to the décor than many of the B&B’s we stayed in, but that’s not a criticism. Rooms were clean and comfortable. While located on a busy street, there was no noticeable traffic noise overnight. Breakfast was very nicely presented in a sunny little dining room. It’s a five-minute walk to Adare’s main street, with plenty of restaurant and shopping opportunities, and right next door to a small grocery store—very convenient for a before-bed snack run.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

Arrived in Adare looking for a night's accommodation and it was suggested this place might be a good choice.It was.70euros got us a comfortable bed in a very quiet room,adequate bathroom adeqnd a hearty freshly cooked breakfast. Good advice from owner re restaurants. Recommended.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AucklandRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2015

This guest house is on a quiet road just two minutes walk from all Adare has to offer. Fine size room, very clean with a comfy bed. Lovely breakfast - they managed to meet everyone's order - vegans, vegetarians and meat-eaters, all very happy!

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The location of the Bnb is great, and the room was comfy enough. I couldn't say that the hosts were particularly friendly or welcoming though - actually the young bloke seems rather awkward? I feel thy have tried to turn the place into a hotel, with the modern 'foyer', modern (cheap) art and porcelain tiles, which isn't as welcoming as a traditional BnB feel. Breakfast was plentiful, but average in quality. Overall pretty good value for money though I guess.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Adare is a nice spot, well worth staying here for a day, its small enough that you can take it all in in a short enough amount of time. We stayed in two B&B's, here and one which appears not to be on tripadvisor. Owners were friendly and helpful here and we were given a very good breakfast.

Also, this seems to be listed here as a hotel; it's actually a B&B.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews