We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Adare
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Kerry
2 reviews
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

We have stayed in the Woodlands a number of times over the years but recently we attended our first wedding there. I cannot say enough about the meal and the service. It was absolutely out of this world. The staff are very friendly and accommodating.
The sun always seem to shine in the Woodlands. Even on a rainy day it is bright and homely.
Im looking forward to my next stay there.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KerryIreland80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodlandsadare, Owner at Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Thank you so much. Our team are thrilled to recive such great feedback from you. Please let me know when you are visiting again so that I can endeavour to say hello in person & of course to arrange the best of sunshine in the Costa del Adare

Elaina and the team in Fitzgeralds Woodlands House Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,367 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    898
    285
    100
    53
    31
See reviews for
492
408
17
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

i have stayed here a few times and cant wait to go back there again ,everything is fab from the time you enter the door to the time you finish your break .the staff are very friendly the food is excellent and the situtation is brill .
keep up the good work and we will be back soon .

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank magsbreen67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodlandsadare, Owner at Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Many thanks for your very kind review. We appreciate your kind feedback. We having been working very diligently at improving our facilities so hopefully you will see the benefit of our labour on your next visit.

Looking forward to meeting you again.

Kind Regards

Elaina and the team in Fitzgeralds Woodlands House Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Stayed here as part leisure/business. In a beautiful part of Ireland, large hotel with fabulous spa facilities and good eating and drinking options. Reception staff were excellent and dealt with all our queries efficiently. Our room had 1 Double & 2 Single Beds and was extremely comfortable with ample pillows. The bathroom had a jacuzzi bath and was well stocked, towels were large and fluffy! We had a view of the pastures around the hotel with horses grazing, very peaceful. We ate in Timmy Mac's Bistro for lunch, dinner & breakfast, all were excellent with good service. The bar is a good place to chill out in the evening, staff very friendly and they have music nights on Sundays which unfortunately we could not be there for.

Would definitely recommend to anyone planning a visit to this area,

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tigers50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodlandsadare, Owner at Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Many thanks for your very kind review. We really appreciate your feedback as it is very comprehensive. The team here in the hotel are also delighted to share it.

Looking forward to welcoming you again to our hotel in the near furture,

Kind Regards


Elaina & the team in Fitzgeralds Woodlands House Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sligo
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

A group of 6 friends recently stayed in the woodlands - the hotel has the most comfortable beds i have ever slept in - the mattress toppers are fantastic and so relaxing!
The staff are all so friendly and helpful and chatty. We had lunch in Timmy Macs and had the best chicken burger ever.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weekendtraveller_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodlandsadare, Owner at Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Many thanks for your really kind feedback. Our beds are amazing - I am biased of course but we did design them specifically for our hotel so it is a secret recipe. We do sell them to our loyal guests so let me know if you would like some further information.

In relation to your dining experience in Timmy Mac's, your feedback has been noted as we are in the process of changing the menu in our bistro in line with its recent refurbishment. We are happy to keep the chicken burger on the menu !

Thanks again for your visit & for your feedback. Please let me know personally when you are visiting again.

Kind Regards

Elaina and the team in Fitzgeralds Woodlands House Hotel.,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CO TIPPERARY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

We recently stayed at this hotel as it was my brothers wedding. The staff, service, hospitality, accomodation was outstanding. We could not find fault with anything and would highly recommend a stay at this hotel. The owner welcomed each and every person attending the wedding and you would instintly think you were home away from home.

Room Tip: we stayed in the superior room it was just fab very spacious and the beds I could have stayed in it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ELIZABETH O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodlandsadare, Owner at Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Many thanks for your feedback. It was our pleasure to host your brother's wedding. Having been in business for almost 30 years, we too feel like part of the family on a couple's ever special wedding day.

You are right about the superior rooms, lots of extras to make our guests' stay that little more special.

Hoping to welcome you to our hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards

Elaina and the team in Fitzgeralds Woodlands House Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adare
1.5 km away
Dunraven Arms Hotel
15.2 km away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,871 reviews
26.3 km away
Dromoland Castle Hotel
Dromoland Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Newmarket-on-Fergus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
14.0 km away
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
15.2 km away
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Bunratty Castle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bunratty
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel

Property: Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel
Address: Limerick Rd, Knockanes, Adare, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Adare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Adare
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,766 - ₹ 12,695
Hotel Class:4 star — Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the edge of the beautifully, quaint village of Adare, Co. Limerick, the Fitzgeralds Woodlands House Hotel in Limerick, is owned and managed by the Fitzgerald Family. As a member of Irish Country Hotels, it is part of the first hotel group to be received Guaranteed Irish membership. The hotel features the Fáilte Ireland Award Winning, Revas Spa, one of the most popular Spa Hotels in Limerick, and a fully equipped gym and leisure centre.The hotel is ideal for leisure breaks in Ireland, convenient for conference meetings and not to mention a stunning venue for your wedding. Join us and let our family look after yours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fitzgeralds Woodlands Hotel
Fitzgeralds Woodlands Adare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing