We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$ 169
US$ 163
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$ 99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,196)
Filter reviews
1,196 results
Traveller rating
680
299
117
55
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
680
299
117
55
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjunior suitehambeeflovely hotelfour poster beddressing roomold worldhotel restaurantroom was largeno tea coffee making facilitiesbeautiful villagebreakfast and dinnerold stylelarge weddingcomfortable roomstop classwedding reception
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 1,196 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

Really nice stay . Friends wedding. Facilities and staff first class. Service food and facilities excellent. Room lovely. Some reservations at breakfast service fell down and was a disappointment. I think they struggled to cope with numbers at busy time so hopefully they can improve on this.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank 410Amanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

Beautiful, large spacious rooms. I was there for a 2 day conference and it was very comfortable. They weren't very good at catering for vegetarians in their restaurant for any meal including breakfast. The food however was very good.
Service was good. The staff were very friendly.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank haybeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017

This was not our first stay at this hotel, but it was the Best ! The ambiance is old Irish and the service is the best ! We were here for my wife's nursing school reunion, and were treated so well by the staff ! The bar , the drinks, the dinner, and the Irish breakfast were all excellent ! Our room was spacious and quiet, and the bed was so comfortable. The bathroom was modern and updated, and very nice. I cannot say enough how we enjoyed being here ! Thanks to the owners and staff !

Room Tip: Second floor rooms are very quiet
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sakman56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

Hotel, especially the rooms, could use an upgrade but overall it was a pleasant enough stay. We only stayed there one night and were leaving fairly early the next morning for the airport. They opened the dining room slightly earlier than usual for us but basically just made coffee and bread available. Some meat and cheese and fruit woudl have been nice and easy enough. If you have trouble carrying bags, ask for a close room - the hotel is a bit of a maze wtih lots of little flights of stairs up and down to get to the rooms.

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank DavidNJ27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

Amazing looking hotel with old world charm. Quick check in process and off to my room I went.
Vary vary spacious room with large bathroom and a dressing room.

Then came down for dinner. The food was exceptional and service was also very good.
Woke up this morning to room service breakfast . Full Irish breakfast with great coffee.

Definitely worth staying here as all round a very good hotel

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank shaaaaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews