We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,252)
Filter reviews
1,252 results
Traveller rating
711
317
123
56
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
711
317
123
56
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews junior suite beef four poster bed ham charming hotel dressing room old world beautiful village old style breakfast and dinner hotel bar room was large large wedding top class comfortable rooms wedding reception leisure centre
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 1,252 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2017

This was not our first stay at this hotel, but it was the Best ! The ambiance is old Irish and the service is the best ! We were here for my wife's nursing school reunion, and were treated so well by the staff ! The bar , the drinks, the dinner, and the Irish breakfast were all excellent ! Our room was spacious and quiet, and the bed was so comfortable. The bathroom was modern and updated, and very nice. I cannot say enough how we enjoyed being here ! Thanks to the owners and staff !

Room tip: Second floor rooms are very quiet
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sakman56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

Hotel, especially the rooms, could use an upgrade but overall it was a pleasant enough stay. We only stayed there one night and were leaving fairly early the next morning for the airport. They opened the dining room slightly earlier than usual for us but basically just made coffee and bread available. Some meat and cheese and fruit woudl have been nice and easy enough. If you have trouble carrying bags, ask for a close room - the hotel is a bit of a maze wtih lots of little flights of stairs up and down to get to the rooms.

Date of stay: September 2017
1  Thank DavidNJ27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

Amazing looking hotel with old world charm. Quick check in process and off to my room I went.
Vary vary spacious room with large bathroom and a dressing room.

Then came down for dinner. The food was exceptional and service was also very good.
Woke up this morning to room service breakfast . Full Irish breakfast with great coffee.

Definitely worth staying here as all round a very good hotel

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank shaaaaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

I stayed in this beautiful hotel for one night. I stopped off after a hard day driving and the warmth hit me the second I stepped into the hotel. The lovely manager kindly upgraded me to a suite and it was absolute heaven. I ate in the bar and the fish was delicious. I just could not fault anything about this hotel and I will certainly be back with my husband.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank eileenm379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

Called here for a meal recently while travelling. We asked for the Bar menu and decided on sandwiches which turned out to be a mistake as all were dry and tasteless. The staff were competent and efficient but the Hotel should really look at the quality of their sandwiches.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MOCKerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews