We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
24
0
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
0
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub log cabin weekend break one night full irish stayed here cora tony
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2017

Stayed here last night with my boyfriend for one night...and the experience was amazing from start to finish..we stayed in a lovely lil cosy cabin but there is still all the necessary mods & cons to make our stay enjoyable...Cora and Tony are very accommodating..going above and beyond for their guests and they even dropped us into town. I'd recommend paying the lil extra for breakfast as they make a yummy full Irish...this place is A1 -highly recommend... we didn't get a chance to try out the hot tub which gives us even more of a reason to come back again..Thanks for everything..:)

Room tip: we stayed in the cabin type room
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lavinia m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed here 13th-16th of may for a weekend break and loved it!
We will be returning again with our children for sure. The hot tub is great, lovely to sit and relax in. Thank you for being so welcoming.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kaylee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

Myself and my husband have stayed here on two occasions and will definitely been returning. Cora & Tony cannot do enough for their guests. Breakfast is bought to your cabin at a time to suit you and there is s great choice of breakfasts.
Springfield Lodge is very private and very well kept. The play area for children is second to none snd I loved the hot tub.

The cabin is beautifully decorated and very comfortable and clean. Definitely one of the nicest places we have stayed with brilliant hosts.

See you soon.

Bernie & Nick.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Bertienicholasgroom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony B, Owner at Springfield Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Hi Guys,

Hope your weekend went well. It was a pleasure to have you guys again and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Enjoy the rest of the weekend and eat as many Easter eggs as you wish.

Thanks again

Tony & Cora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017

We stayed here in February 2017 and really enjoyed our stay. Brilliant playground - our 2 little ones had a ball! The room was gorgeous; spotless and extremely comfortable. The owners went above and beyond for us. They even gave us bread to feed the ducks in Lough Key Forest Park! Would highly recommend either for families or as a romantic getaway.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 241brenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

Cannot say a bad word about this place!

Checkin was we were met by Cora the owner who showed us around the whole Logcabin and brought us up to show us the hot tub which my two boys were very excited to try. There is a fabulous play area place to the right of the log cabin with swings and slides and allsorts.

The log cabin is nice and homely with everything that you could need including television DVD Wi-Fi etc. Cora asked us what time do you want breakfast at and what we would like so we ordered a full Irish for The two adults and scrambled eggs and bacon for the children to be arranged for 9 AM. 9 AM came and Cora brought over our breakfast to the Logcabin it was delicious full Irish with toast and tea and orange juice and delicious eggs and bacon for the boys!

Cora was full of information about the surrounding area and she was very friendly! We would not hesitate in going back and would highly recommend this place to anyone!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank lanz07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews