We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
19
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
3
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed for two nights and found the accommodation and location perfect for visiting family in the area. There was plenty of room and close to the town centre and shopping park. I would highly recommend.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Fall165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

An unusually spacious room, a comfortable bed, a powerful power-shower, well lit comfortable armchairs in which to sit to read, a door opening onto a delightful garden adjacent to which there is parking for guests' cars, free wi-fi and a facility for making hot drinks. The accommodation is but a gentle five-minute stroll from the town centre. What more could I ask? Well, if I had been staying longer than two nights a writing table would have been appreciated.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Horst J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Location is within 10 minutes walk to the town center and the river bank. It is within a quiet and relaxing neighborhood. The biggest Thumb Up is still the wonderful and friendly host of Townhouse. The pubs in the twon are unique and should not be missed.

Date of stay: July 2016
Thank DennisL84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2015 via mobile

Well look must be good because i went back a secound time. Location is less than two hours outside of Dublin and just beautiful little place with everything you need for a nice weekend stay. Hotel is warm , freiendly , wifi included , comfy bed and has good size rooms. The owner Helen is just amazing and will do anything for guests. Only 4/5 because no breakfast served now which on the first vist was one of the many reasons i went back but just up the road is a few good places for breakfast anyway. Great vaule , comfy and warm and just the right place to stay when in town.

Date of stay: October 2015
1  Thank miller-williams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2015

Lovely house and very near town centre. Our room was large and very comfortable but the major let down was no breakfast provided at all. More annoying that this was not mentioned when booking. Not even offered as an optional extra. Very basic tea and coffee making facilities and a nasty cereal bar left in room. This should definitely be reflected in price especially when then asked for cash only payment. Would think twice about recommending or returning.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pammy34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews