We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Hotel & Fantastic Staff - Very Central”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of White Lady Hotel

White Lady Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
White Lady Hotel
Ranked #19 of 55 Kinsale B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Longford, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel & Fantastic Staff - Very Central”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

We had a lovely weekend here 2/3 March. Beautiful Room, Triple, only asked for double. TV was in odd position, still watchable, if that is a factor for you and there is no Tea/Coffee Facs but the staff are wonderful & I'm sure would bring tea to your room if needed.

The breakfast is large & gorgeous. We had dinner include in our deal & there was no scrimping. We both had fish (recommend the Brill) & it was fantastic.

There is music at the weekends, so I suggest you ask for a room away from the niteclub, if your not a night-bird.

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for room away from niteclub
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JackORegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    52
    12
    9
    7
See reviews for
20
55
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

We stayed in this hotel for two nights. The rooms were very modern and good size. The hotel is a 5 min walk from the town centre. The staff were very polite and helpful apart from one waitress in the restaurant, who was quite ignorant as we were ordering our food and wine...we she made us feel completely unwelcome!!!

Apart from that, breakfast was great and the bar downstairs was nice and cosy.
Overall i would recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for a room far away from the adjoining nightclub if you want a good night's sle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeyJo_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

My husband and I stayed in The White Lady on 10th and 11th Feb on a web deal that we had bought. The deal was B&B for two for 2 nights plus one evening meal. We arrived on Friday evening and received an extremely warm welcome from Anthony on reception. We informed Anthony that we would like to have dinner that evening after we had taken a walk around the town and inquired as to the time of last orders etc, but Anthony assured us that there would be no problem with times that we would be looked after and to enjoy our walk. Upon our return we decided to eat in the bar as opposed to the dining room as there as a nice atmosphere in there and also a good crowd of people arriving for food. During the course of the evening Anthony and the other members of staff never stopped going, chatting to everyone. They moved table’s in order to allow large crowds to sit together; they spend time discussing the menu with everyone and basically really went out of their way to ensure that all were happy with the service. I myself made an embarrassing mistake as I thought that wine was included in the offer but soon realised and apologised to the very pleasant barman, but yet they still presented us two glasses of Pressco free of charge. Also they do a great bottle of house wine for €15. I could not fault the hospitality of this establishment and the food was excellent! We had a great weekend and I will definitely return.

Catherine, Cork.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Catherine2365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenmare, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

stayed at this hotel recently, got a great deal on a web group. The rooms and beds were small but spotless, I was shocked to find no hairdryer or tea and coffee making facilities. when I mentioned this at reception they were more then willing to bring coffee to the room which i was uncomfortable asking for regularly as we were at the top of the house, with a bit of a search they found a hairdryer, dinner menu on the deal was quite limited but the food was lovely. All in all it was clean, basic but the staff were so nice and the food good so worth the reduced priced we paid.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shelagh k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

Just back from a weekend booked through a web deal, 2 nights bb & 1 dinner. Staff is great, so pleasant & always ready to assist with a warm smile. Room was ok, pity was not cleaned properly & the shower had a problem with the drain, on the second day the maid didn’t even bother cleaning it. Dinner menu for deal holder was a bit disappointing, not many choices and if you wanted to add dessert I found it pricy. So we didn’t stay for dinner on the second night. Location is a few minutes walking from the centre of town, without a decent view. Free parking is handy. Good if you can get a deal but wouldn’t pay full prices for it.
I would certainly not classify it as a 4* hotel, more a fine B&B.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clarisiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kinsale hotels
0.1 km away
Trident Hotel Kinsale
Trident Hotel Kinsale
#2 of 5 in Kinsale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 937 reviews
0.2 km away
Actons Hotel Kinsale
Actons Hotel Kinsale
#1 of 5 in Kinsale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 862 reviews
0.6 km away
Blue Haven Hotel
Blue Haven Hotel
#4 of 5 in Kinsale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Macdonald Kinsale Hotel & Spa
0.5 km away
Long Quay House
Long Quay House
#16 of 55 in Kinsale
5.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
0.5 km away
Perryville House
Perryville House
#6 of 55 in Kinsale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Lady Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Lady Hotel

Property: White Lady Hotel
Address: Lower o'Connell Street, Kinsale, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Kinsale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Kinsale
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,658 - ₹ 11,118
Hotel Class:2 star — White Lady Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your White Lady Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing