We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just what we needed”
other travellers have booked this property
Fisherman's Cottage
(The Snug)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fisherman's Cottage
(The Snug)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Fisherman's Cottage
(The Snug)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Kinsale, County Cork

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
glenn_lar...
Pocasset, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just what we needed”
Reviewed 14 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Very clean effecient cottage. The kitchen had every thing we needed. The gas fireplace made evenings cozy and warm. The location was close to town and the walk to town was along the water. Perfect couples cottage.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanie197...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Brilliant bolt hole for 2 in Kinsale”
Reviewed 9 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We loved this cottage- spent 3 nights here while visiting Kinsale for a family wedding. Great location on outskirts of town overlooking water, 10 min walk has you in the centre of everything. Private parking available which was great. House is very well equipped , full kitchen with everything you would need, comfortable couches in very cosy living room, tv with uk channels. Bed very comfortable and house had plenty of space for us despite it's small appearance.. There was tea coffee etc there and Dan kindly left us bread and butter so we could have some breakfast as we arrived down quite late. The weather was lovely and we managed to sit outside the is garden furniture provided. The house was spotless and well maintained and we would happily have stayed longer! We will definitely stay here again if we can next time we visit this lovely town.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2017
Joanne.
Thank you so much for your generous review. We are delighted you enjoyed your time in Kinsale.
Bev and Dan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teresaham...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing location with brilliant sea veiws”
Reviewed 28 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Fantastic little cottage, immaculately clean and deceptionally spacious.
The property is within easy walking distance of Kinsale's many restaurants and bars.
The owner Bev was welcoming and had kindly provided all basic essential's-tea coffee,milk and freshly made bread.
Had a fantastic stay and have already recommended the property to my family and friends.
Am really looking forward to a return visit.
Thank you again to Bev and Dan for all your helpful correspondence and a wonderful stay.
Regards Teresa Lavelle-Langham

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RuthieUK...
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely cosy cottage”
Reviewed 16 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We've just had a few days in this delightful cottage - a short walk along the quayside into the lovely town of Kinsale. The cottage is immaculate and very well-equipped. Bliss to sit in front of the gas fire with a howling gale blowing outside! Dan the owner was charming and very helpful. Can highly recommend the cottage, its location and the town itself. A treat to cross over the road from the cottage to the sea, where we saw herons and seals. A lovely trip!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 86
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing