We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Guaranteed to return!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Longueville House Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Longueville House Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Mallow
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Guaranteed to return!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

My husband and I are just back and enjoyed a fabulous stay at Longueville House from start to finish. We also had our 22mth old daughter with us who was most welcome despite the fact that her little paws could be potentially damaging to all the lovely soft furnishings! We were made to feel 110% welcome....we even had one of the reception rooms to ourselves which meant our daughter could watch some TV and we could all relax without worrying about a toddler disturbing other people's experience. The house itself is really beautiful, a very relaxing place. The owners and staff could honestly not be any more friendly or accomodating, we were blown away. The place has a real sense of grandeur and homeliness without the "pomp" that some places of this standard often have. The food was spectacular, a real treat. The grounds are perfect for long relaxing walks. We will be back soon, very soon I hope.

Room Tip: We upgraded to suite as we had the little one with us....well worth it. The bathroom was big enough...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaz_d1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    34
    18
    6
    0
See reviews for
59
86
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Dublin Ireland
Level Contributor
282 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

Stayed here last weekend with my 8 year old son, mother and mother in law. We had a fantastic weekend. Mrs O'callaghan and the staff made us feel very welcome so much so she arranged for her 10 year old son to play with my son yesterday. A highlight for my son!

Food was lovely. Best filet steak I've had in a long time, just superb. breakfast was excellent with home made muesli, scones and breads and their own bacon, sausages and pudding. Wonderful scrambled egg also.

Rooms were very good and a particular highlight is the lovely drawing room with a big roaring fire and comfy couches and armchairs;perfect for chilling out.

Their home made cider is fantastic as is the apple brandy;a great digestif. It worked for me after a very heavy meal!

With Killarney within a hour's drive and Kenmare within 70 minutes its also a great base to explore.

Not the cheapest weekend you will have but you get what you pay for.

Well worth checking out.

Room Tip: Try and ask for a room on the first floor at the front. Lovely view over the countryside. Bigger win...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bambergfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2011

Wish we could stayed longer in this gorgeous house! The staff, the room, the grounds, the venue - all top class. A unique experience, and we will definitely return. The setting is amazing, and our stay was so relaxing. Also, it is easy to get to from anywhere in Ireland.
P. Young

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dunmanwayw0man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cork
Level Contributor
69 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2011

Just back from one night stay here. Beautiful house and gardens; rooms very comfortable; food good quality. Friendly and efficient staff are a credit to the hotel. I also loved the resident dogs and horse! Hope to make a return visit.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dogyoungone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2011

Badly in need of a reviving break, we stayed for one night at Longueville House and it was marvellous in every way. A beautiful room in the centre of the house, very welcoming staff, a wonderful dinner in the President's restaurant followed up by an equally fantastic breakfast and exploration of the grounds before we left.
It was the little touches that really made the difference - for example, having found out that the excellent black & white puddings served at breakfast were sourced by Longueville from a butcher in Kanturk, I mentioned that we were thinking of going out of our way to drive to Kanturk to buy some only to be offered instead some black & white pudding from Longueville's own ktichen, saving us the journey back to Kanturk. Now that's what I call service!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank N16Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mallow
0.0 km away
Springfort Hall Country House
0.0 km away
The Hibernian Hotel and Leisure Centre
0.0 km away
Hayfield Manor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa
0.0 km away
Macdonald Kinsale Hotel & Spa
0.0 km away
Killeen House
Killeen House
#1 of 2 in Aghadoe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Longueville House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Longueville House Hotel

Property: Longueville House Hotel
Address: Killarney road (N72), Mallow, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Mallow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Mallow
Price range (per night): ₹ 15,393 - ₹ 16,210
Hotel Class:4 star — Longueville House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Longueville House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Longueville Hotel Mallow
Longueville Mallow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing