We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home from Home” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park South Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Park South Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 6 Mallow B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Basel, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from Home”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

Very child friendly, very clean and spacious rooms, an excellent breakfast. Ovearll a place to stay when away from home, all made possible due to Eva's outgoing good nature

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mijocollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    19
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
64
70
18
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

...for giving such a great welcome (and lovely home-baked food) to a group of visiting moss experts! The accommodation was perfect: very clean and modern and with all required accessories.

Joanne Denyer, Dublin, Ireland

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DublinJoD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

Eva is a wonderful warm lady who made me feel very welcome, I was in Ireland looking for property and I will be forever grateful for all the help and guidence Eva gave me. Her home is so comfortable and breakfast was a real treat.
Rarely do you find such a wonderful friendly warm person. Eva you are very special.

hope to see you soon

Paula

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

I stay in many B&B as my job involves alot of fieldwork therefore I always try and mention the places I was most impressed with. Eva is a lovely lady who goes above and beyond her guest, for example when I arrived I was greeted by a lovely pot of tea and homemade scones, upon discovery of my pile of raisins the scones the next morning were baked especially without them! How nice is that! Breakfast is also above the norm with homemade brown bread, a fine selection of cereals and optional pancakes (yum!). The rooms were huge and nicely decorated, top notch. Finally my car was frozen the next morning but Eva was out with the hot water defrosting, what a lady! Thanks for a great stay :) Plus lots to see and do in the surrounds.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aisling W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

I was part of a group, some of whom stayed in the self-catering cottages and some - including me - stayed in the B&B. Eva was a wonderful hostess in the true Irish mammy style. Cups of tea were always at the ready. All the accommodation was clean, comfortable and up to the most modern standards.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mallow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,284 reviews
Mardyke
Garnish House
Garnish House
#3 of 61 in Cork
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park South Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park South Bed & Breakfast

Property: Park South Bed & Breakfast
Address: Doneraile, Mallow, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Mallow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Mallow
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,432 - ₹ 7,592
Hotel Class:4 star — Park South Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering homemade scones and tea on arrival, the 4-star Park South is set in 3 acres of land in the Blackwater Valley with beautiful, panoramic views. It provides bright rooms with en suite bathrooms, and full Irish breakfasts.With light and classic decor, each room at Park South Bed & Breakfast enjoys idyllic countryside views and features a TV, a mini fridge, and tea/coffee facilities for guests to relax with. Hairdryers and electric blankets are also available in the rooms.Hearty breakfasts are served each morning in the dining room, and home-cooked evening meals and packed lunches are available on request.Free parking is available, and Blarney Castle, home to the famous Blarney Stone, is a 50-minute drive away. Guests can enjoy numerous walking and cycling routes through the surrounding countryside. Mallow is 15 minutes away by car.Self catering cottages also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Park South Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing