We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing, want to go again ASAP”

Fish Shack Cafe Malahide
Ranked #7 of 58 Restaurants in Malahide
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

First off Malahide is a hidden treasure that we were so happy to stumble upon. We were recommended Fish Shack Cafe by our taxi driver and boy was he right. The mussels were basically the best we’ve ever had and we make a point to sample them whenever available. We loved the fish and chips and the ice cream for dessert. The restaurant was modern, clean and new, the staff was friendly and service was excellent and quick. Sad we only got one day there.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank N5227OS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (259)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 259 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2018

Popped in for lunch Saturday the 4th (August). Was seen to a table straight away by friendly staff, who quickly followed up with refreshments. Menu is a lovely selection of different styles of fish offerings, from bakes, to pasta, fillets to whole lobster. An excellent range of offerings which should suit most palettes. Excellent specials of the day and the key-lime pie was to-die-for!

Only small cons were that food was a little slow to arrive, they forgot our drink order (easily resolved obviously) and the coffee really was poor...

Would highly recommend for a lovely, alfresco bite to eat! (Indoor seating is available too)

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dave_Gibney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

We loved our meal. The food was all well prepared. The sampler plate was the perfect option for lunch. The fried items were light and not greasy at all. I recommend trying one of the excellent beers on tap!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Jenn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

Relaxed family atmosphere with great service and great seafood and fish dishes.
Also dog friendly in the outside seating area(covered and heated)

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Sebastiangva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

We arrived as restaurant opened at lunch time , friendly staff and great lunchtime menu we both had the special of Sole . Lovely outside seating area quiet considering restaurants location in the Main Street . Will definitely visit again .

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Elyse1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fish Shack Cafe Malahide also viewed

Malahide, County Dublin
Malahide, County Dublin
 
Malahide, County Dublin
Malahide, County Dublin
 
Malahide, County Dublin
 

Been to Fish Shack Cafe Malahide? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing