We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A shaky start but worth it in the end.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Forest Park House B&B
Ranked #3 of 8 Boyle B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 June 2012

When we arrived cold & wet at 3:30pm the house was closed with no signs of life & no-one answering the phone. Had to wait for 30 minutes before Helen arrived from the school run. The rooms were cold & we had to ask Helen to put the heating on. That said,,,, the rooms are nice, the beds are very comfortable. Helen was great. Breakfast was very good with plenty of choice & cooked to order.

Main criticism is the missing kettle, tea & coffee in the room.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arthururm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 63 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2012

We stayed here for a wedding in March and Helen was so helpful even though we were tight for time by the time we landed. She sorted out a taxi and directions and everything we needed with a smile. 5 stars.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JustGiveMeAirCon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

A group of friends and I stayed at the Forest Park House B&B while visiting family in Roscommon. Helen was a wonderful hostess and was very understanding when half of our group needed to cancel their rooms due to flight issues. The rooms were nice and clean. We felt welcomed from the minute we got there until we left. We would definitely stay there again on our next trip to see family!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

We stayed for one night and i can't praise it enough. we arrived early and we were still allowed into our room to freshen up and drop off our bags. we had a family room for me my wife and 2 kids. the room was really comfortable and clean as was the bathroom. the breakfast was also really good and she went the extra mile with pancakes for the kids. overall i would recommend this to friends and family. its also right next door to lough key forest park which is great for kids and adults alike.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bkeenan75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Stayed at Forest Park for one night and it was thoroughly relaxing, spotless with a charming Helen the owner who was so helpful. We ended up in the family room (slept four) and though the heating did not come on until a wee bit later it was lovelly. Great breakfast too

We will definitely stay here again and thoroughly recommend it. It is right next door to Lough Key and so a wee bit outside Boyle, but that was not a problem. 45 mins to Knock and 10 mion to Carrick on Shannon. Loved it,

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank webBorehamwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boyle hotels
3 km away
Rosdarrig Bed & Breakfast
7.7 km away
Amber B&B
Amber B&B
#6 of 8 in Boyle
7 reviews
0.2 km away
Lough Key House
Lough Key House
#1 of 8 in Boyle
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Cesh Corran
Cesh Corran
#7 of 8 in Boyle
65 reviews
3.8 km away
Linsfort Guest House B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Forest Park House B&B? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forest Park House B&B

Address: Carrick On Shannon Road | Lough Key, Boyle, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Roscommon > Boyle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Boyle
Price Range: ₹ 5,922 - ₹ 8,200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Forest Park House B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Forest Park House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing