We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a Diamond of a spot”

Rosdarrig Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rosdarrig Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 8 Boyle B&B and Inns
Carlow, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a Diamond of a spot”
Reviewed 6 June 2012

I found this lovely B&B on my way through Boyle, my room was very spacious and the breakfast was superb! Brenda and her husband were very welcoming and keep a pristine house! Nothing was too much trouble - Brenda even gave me a lift to the Saddlers Inn where i was meeting a friend, she went above and beyond the call of duty - I can not fault this place one bit and would highly recommend it to anyone visiting or passing through Boyle!! A real special find!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
15
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Suffolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

We decided on this B&B as we were traveling between Galway and Dublin and wanted to check out information on ancestors in Roscommon. This is a great B&B with Brenda and her husband making us feel welcomed from the start with tea and cakes as soon as we came in the door. The rooms are all spacious and comfortable. The bathrooms as well with lovely little touches to make the guests comfortable. We had a wonderful view of the sun setting behind the mountains from our room. We enjoyed the gardens as well as watching the cows in the pasture behind the house and the short walk into town.The dining room is great and we were offered just about anything we would like- hot or cold- to eat or drink for breakfast. Brenda really works to please her guests!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaureenF176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2011

beautiful B&B, Brenda has a lovely place 4*
breakfast was good
located close to the town of Boyle.
Room spacious and well presented
House in a nice aspect road quiet now the bypass is open
nice gardens which are well kept

Room Tip: if you dont like memory foam pillows take your own, pillows too hard for me therefore had to use the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GJones2068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prestatyn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2011

Brenda has a lovely guest house....one of the best we have ever stayed in ,the rooms are spotlessly clean and airy.The breakfast was excellent every day.The gardens were in full bloom and are kept immaculate.We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tracy551989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boyle
13.3 km away
Carrick Plaza Suites
Carrick Plaza Suites
#4 of 9 in Carrick-on-Shannon
150 reviews
13.2 km away
Bush Hotel
Bush Hotel
#1 of 9 in Carrick-on-Shannon
425 reviews
39.2 km away
Abbey Hotel
Abbey Hotel
#1 of 3 in Roscommon
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Lough Key House
Lough Key House
#1 of 8 in Boyle
169 reviews
0.5 km away
Cesh Corran
Cesh Corran
#6 of 8 in Boyle
59 reviews
3.0 km away
Forest Park House B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosdarrig Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosdarrig Bed & Breakfast

Property: Rosdarrig Bed & Breakfast
Address: Rosdarrig Carrick Road, Boyle, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Roscommon > Boyle
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Boyle
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,620 - ₹ 8,656
Hotel Class:4 star — Rosdarrig Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Rosdarrig Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing