We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely self catering accommodation in a lovely area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ceol Na Mara Guesthouse
Ranked #2 of 7 Enniscrone B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Westmeath Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Lovely self catering accommodation in a lovely area”
Reviewed 14 July 2012

We stayed in the Cois Trá self catering cottage at the rear of Ceol Na Mara guesthouse and we couldn't have picked a better spot or accommodation for both convenience and cleanliness. The house is equipped with everything you might need for a home away from home, and there were towels ready supplied which is a real bonus, save having to lug wet towels home and wash them! Great washing machine and dryer and dishwasher, and a very well equipped kitchen, although a sharp chopping knife would have been good but was missing!

The house itself is so conveniently located to everything the lovely village of Enniscrone has to offer, not least the beautiful beach which I loved to walk along each morning, despite some inclement weather at the start of the week! Another thing which would be appreciated when the weather is like this is some other TV channels other than the 3 available, but this is my only quibble, this was excellent quality accomodation in a beautiful location and very good value as the electricity was included in the rental price and the showers were top class! I would highly recommend this accomodation and would have no hesitation in staying here again!

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Gillo27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    36
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
67
60
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Enniscrone (or Inishcrone) was such a memorable spot on our vacaction. Jim was an amazing host, highly knowledgeable; he recommended an excellent restaurant full of friendly faces and superb seafood, as well as providing the ancient history of the area(fascinating). We took hot seaweed baths at the famous bath house overlooking the ocean (ultra relaxing). Sunsets were incredible. I could have stayed for weeks. Horseback riding on the beach. The Guesthouse is perfectly central in town and to the most gorgeous beach just footsteps away. The rooms were very clean and we were easily accomodated when we needed another room. It was very quiet and peaceful at Jim's guesthouse, while hosting many rooms. The breakfast room looks out unto the ocean and is stunning. What a great stay at an excellent and afforadable Guesthouse.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kasey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendale, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

We stayed in one of the housekeeping cottages at the Ceol Na Mara. It was perfectly situated in Enniscrone and we could walk everywhere in town. We played golf at Carne, Enniscrone, and Sligo and this was central for all. Our hosts, Jim and Mary, were great and especially helpful in suggesting interesting places to see and restaurants to try. The cottage was right on the beach and we could open our window to hear the surf if we wanted. It was very soothing and we would stay here again if we travel to Ireland.

Room Tip: Cottage location in back of the main building was perfect for walks on the beach. The kitchen was fu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank k s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2012 via mobile

Jim is a lovely host who helped us out with our requests with ease. Beautiful location esp the sea view rooms high standard of cleanliness , tastefully decorated and great breakfast. Thanks Jim!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EttaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2012

This trip in March was i guess my fourth visit to Ireland, to Ceol Na Mara Guesthouse.
It was as well the fourth perfect choice in a row.
We were 4 persons living two together in two separate small cottages close to the beach.
The guesthouse is situated only a very few minutes from the wonderful Enniscrone golf club.
It is quite hard to have a golf vacation at links courses, that is more typical and perfect in all ways: good living, nice staff and good breakfasting at Ceol Na Mara, perfect although a little difficult golf, which we prefer, and nice pubing / enjoying the Irish people !
The only problem that always occurs through our visits over here is the left hand traffic.This is the only thing that the nice host, Jim at Ceol Na Mara, has difficulties to solve for us.
(We Swedes prefere right hand traffic. Anyway no accidents so far...)
Any other arrangement he can fix. As a former teacher (!) he also knows everything that could be of interest for foreign guests, and he does always his utmost to make the staying comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fredrik W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enniscrone
0.5 km away
Waterfront House
Waterfront House
#1 of 3 in Enniscrone
314 reviews
0.9 km away
Diamond Coast Hotel
Diamond Coast Hotel
#2 of 3 in Enniscrone
797 reviews
0.1 km away
Ocean Sands Hotel
Ocean Sands Hotel
#3 of 3 in Enniscrone
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 km away
Ballina Manor Hotel
Ballina Manor Hotel
#6 of 9 in Ballina
465 reviews
9.4 km away
Belleek Castle
Belleek Castle
#3 of 9 in Ballina
500 reviews
14.6 km away
Great National Hotel Ballina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ceol Na Mara Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ceol Na Mara Guesthouse

Property: Ceol Na Mara Guesthouse
Address: Ceol Na Mara Main Street, Enniscrone, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Sligo > Enniscrone
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Enniscrone
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,605 - ₹ 8,633
Hotel Class:3 star — Ceol Na Mara Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ceol Na Mara, located in the heart of Enniscrone, a sea-side village on the Eastern shores of Killala Bay on the Wild Atlantic Way, offers a choice of high quality Guest House and Self-Catering accommodation. The recently refurbished 3 Star Guest House overlooks the ocean. Many of the bedrooms offer panoramic views of the shore line and the state-of-the art 4 Star self-catering facilities provide comfort with a modern twist - a stones throw away from the beach! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ceol Na Mara Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ceol Na Mara Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing