We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect holiday home for a family or a group of...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Enniscrone, County Sligo, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tristan B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect holiday home for a family or a group of friends”
Reviewed 2 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The house is closed to the beach and the Moy estuary with beautiful surroundings .
I warmly recommend this accommodation .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scheimear
Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday home for family break”
Reviewed 8 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We've just had the most relaxing family break at Sandy Dunes. The house is just perfect. We felt right at home immediately. It is perfect for kids- so much space, stair gate, travel cot and high chair all provided. They even had buckets and spades for the many many many trips to the beach!

The location of the house is great and Eniscrone is a really lovely destination for a family holiday. We went to Waterpoint pool and the kids loved it and the adults even got to enjoy some time in the jacuzzi. We had dinner in the foyer of the diamond coast hotel, which is right beside the house, on one night and again it was very child friendly and the carvery was good. We also broke the long drive beach to Dublin at Loughkey forest park which was great.

All round a perfect weekend away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary C
Fremantle, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect property for families or groups, would highly recommend”
Reviewed 10 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Thank you Sean and Annette for a wonderful stay. I cannot speak highly enough about this well equipped, well appointed house in such an idyllic location.
Great kitchen with every facility
4 bathrooms with shower and toilet. Perfect!
Everything spotless throughout.
We were blessed with moderate Winter weather and the house is so cosy and warm that we hardly needed the heating at all. The lovely solid fuel heater warmed the entire house.
We enjoyed lovely long walks on the beach every day, walks to the village and the younger people enjoyed the surfing at Easky and the other famous spots close by. Mick and Shaun [grandson] played golf almost every day.
Enniscrone is a great spot to visit.
Recommend the local butcher and the seaweed baths.
We'll definitely visit again
Mary and Mick and family

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2018
Thank you very much for that lovely review Mary. You and your family are very welcome anytime.
Sean.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DJMcandre...
Galway, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fine house great location, Sean is a gent!”
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Location great for golf beech and Hotel. Beware weddings- music goes on quite late and quite loud. Sean a great help and a couple of bottles of wine on arrival a nice touch. Would not hesitate coming back again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing