We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bundoran Ireland stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Central Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Grand Central Hotel
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Bundoran
Bundoran
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bundoran Ireland stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012

Short walk down from the back of the Hotel to the beach. Hotel vista Atlantic ocean. Pub in house: Nice with friendly staff

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

330 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    79
    55
    49
    85
See reviews for
89
119
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012 via mobile

Won't stay there again rooms ok , noisy , breakfast very bad , one burn rasher , one sausage , beans and tomatoes very poor for Irish breakfast , young staff doing nothing , one man severing all tables , while young staff laughted and talked in room very bad

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnrobertleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012

I still cant believe how rude the staff on reception were. Our room had a big leak and when we told reception about it they didn't even bat an eyelid. They were clearly well aware that they had placed us in a leaky room. Not even an apology. There was a constant wind coming in the window and for some reason "room service" plugged out my laptop which i needed fully charged for that evening. Not even sure what room service were doing in a room which we had just checked into. Would get better service sleeping in my car.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shell11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShielaMcGrath, Front Office Manager at Grand Central Hotel, responded to this review, 19 July 2012
We apologise that you didn’t enjoy your stay with us. We offered you a room move and apologised at the time to you regarding the maintenance issues with your room. Unattended plugged in laptops, as you know are a fire hazard as our Housekeeping staff are fully aware of. Housekeeping entered your room to ensure the room was cleaned after a leak came from an overflowing bath in a guest’s bedroom above you. Did you mention any of this to our Reception Team of Duty Manager at any stage? We would have been able to assist you then and there.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bundoran hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2012

I was ther with my girlfriend for surfing, have to say, that it was off season, but nice, hotel was quiet, as nobody there:-) havent eat there, so I cant rate food, but i paid 52 euro for clean, comfortable room, big enough and breakfast included .Only problem was regulation of shower water, as its boiling or freezing.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LukasCerny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

Four of us over from England to attend a wedding. Despite a few 'teething' problems with accommodation had a very comfortable stay. Issues that did arise were dealt with efficiently. Special thank you to James on reception. Staff were willing to go beyond call of duty which was very much appreciated. We had an exceptional meal, very good value and were introduced to the chef, who was very friendly and professional. As we were there for a wedding didn't have much time to explore, but did experience stunning views of coast and mountains.

Room Tip: If you have any problems with rooms speak to staff on reception. They will do their best to resolve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bundoran
0.1 km away
The Holyrood Hotel
The Holyrood Hotel
#3 of 5 in Bundoran
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,070 reviews
0.4 km away
Great Northern Hotel
Great Northern Hotel
#4 of 5 in Bundoran
3.5 of 5 bubbles 959 reviews
0.0 km away
Allingham Arms Hotel
Allingham Arms Hotel
#1 of 5 in Bundoran
4.0 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Fitzgerald's Hotel
Fitzgerald's Hotel
#2 of 5 in Bundoran
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
22.1 km away
The Central Hotel - Donegal
The Central Hotel - Donegal
#5 of 7 in Donegal Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
9.2 km away
Sandhouse Hotel
Sandhouse Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rossnowlagh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Central Hotel

Property: Grand Central Hotel
Address: Main Street, Bundoran, Ireland
Region: Ireland > County Donegal > Bundoran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Bundoran
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,590 - ₹ 6,990
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Grand Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Central Bundoran
Hotel Grand Central

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing