We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 117
US$ 93
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 83
US$ 78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rougey Lodge(Bundoran)(Great Value!)
US$ 69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
TurfnSurf Lodge & Surf School(Bundoran)(Great Value!)
US$ 69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rolling Wave Guesthouse(Bundoran)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Zephyr Lodge(Bundoran)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,133)
Filter reviews
1,133 results
Traveller rating
463
218
188
148
116
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
463
218
188
148
116
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf courseleisure centreold worldold stylebrian mceniffporridgepublic areassea viewlovely roomevening mealkids clubboth nightsfrom start to finishgreat weekendmy motherfamily roomcouldn't do enough
Filter
Updating list...
505 - 510 of 1,133 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2015

Just back from a lovely weekend in the Great Northern Hotel. Firstly room was large, spotless with 2 really comfortable double beds. Food was excellent and we really enjoyed the Guinness in the bar. The walks round the hotel are fantastic and when the rain arrived, we retired to the lounge relaxing in front of the fire. Last but not least, the staff in this hotel are excellent, nothing is too much trouble, very friendly & they really make the stay. Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2015

We are just back from a fabulous weekend away at the Great northern in Bundoran, from the moment we got there till the sad goodbuys this morning it was brilliant.We spent most of the time in the restaurant or in the pool, it was so relaxing, the sunday lunch is one of the best I ever had and the desserts are to DIE for. We had a great big room with modern TV and wifi.We had the pleasure of meeting the very lovely Rossana Davidson who was there hosting a wedding fair, which looked FAB.Cant wait to go back

Room Tip: Room 205 I think.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Breda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2015

a brilliant hotel, rooms very spacious and clean,excellent food, staff very friendly nothing is to much trouble for them.Lovely views across the Water, Golf course around the hotel. A really nice place to stay.Shops not to far away

Room Tip: the view is good in most rooms
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Gwen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2015

I had a lovely few days in Bundoran. The room they gave me was super. They fed and watered me till I was full.The staff are so freindly and welcoming especially Jackie and Sarah. Breakfast is very tasty and filling and then the swimming pool to burn it off. My only complaint was the weather but cant blame that on the hotel. Looking forward to coming over to watch the GAA game between Donegal and Tyrone on the 17th May. Cant wait! Oh yeah free wifi.

Room Tip: Forget but had nice views of golf course.
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Frank F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2015

We recently stayed for four nights on a music long weekend, the staff were very nice, and the bed was quite comfortable, it was just the room, our window opened onto another room window, so you had to keep the curtains closed most of the time, and the layout of the room was not great, the wardrobe was in the wrong place up against the beside draw, so that could not be opened, the tv was high on the wall but fairly small, the breakfast was good, but catering for such a large crowd at night the dinner was not the best, vegetables were rawish broccoli and carrots and if you were vegetarian it was vegetable lasagne every night..no imagination there, I would stay again but not in room 119 or the next few rooms odd numbers.To be fair some of our party did have lovely rooms, so upgrade if you can.Dining room staff and all staff were very good and helpful.Have to admit the location is stunning.

Room Tip: dont stay in room 119
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TheYoungOnes100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews