We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Belleek Castle
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ocean Sands Hotel(Enniscrone)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (543)
Filter reviews
543 results
Traveller rating
392
90
39
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
392
90
39
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdrunken bullockfour poster bedspanish armadaarmada barmarket menumarshall doranbanqueting hallsuperior roomflambeour tour guidehoneymoon suiteentrance hallsteakcourse mealbig open firewedding venueold world
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 543 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Belleek will forever be in my heart, mainly because I got married here and it was the most magical wedding I could have ever expected. For any considering this location honestly it's a 5/5 for service and beauty.

We recently went back 1.5 years later for a dinner with the family and it was amazing being back -- we were treated so wonderfully by Maya and Paul who own the castle. It was just really nice to be remembered and treated.

Outside of all this, the place has amazing food -- Michelin level -- for all the food lovers.

Bedrooms are swank too.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tinatime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The castle is beautiful, all very old style. When you arrive you are taken into the bar / living room to have a drink and look at menu. Your order is then taken and you are brought into your table when ready. The dining room is very old and really lovely. The food is only ok and very overpriced for what it is. If you want to see the castle I would just go for a drink or maybe during the day. Dinner not worth it.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sparkycheek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

Museum, Hotel, Restaurant, Event venue. Belleek has it all. If ever I get the chance to return to Ireland, I would definitely try for a stay. Fascinating & excellently staffed, we wrecked the rest of the days itinerary because we couldn't pull ourselves away. A relatively unknown jewel in Eires' crown, it has yet to acquire any tourism "trappy" feel, which greatly adds to its charm.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank welchstablesva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

Wonderful quirky hotel worth a visit.
Great service, food French style with Mayo portions.
Stayed for 2 nights.
When I asked about the name of a bird, the Proprietor dusted off a stuffed one, a woodcock,
to show me!! Now what 5 star hotel offers a service like this?
We had a great family dinner, 30 and everything was first class.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank fergus60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018

Belleek Castle is absolutely beautiful, the decor is quirky but very tasteful and you can tell a lot of work has been done to maintain the castles authentic look! Arriving in the door I already felt at home when the castle dog Reese came to greet us! Our room was great with an old four poster bed and huge bay windows looking over the grounds, it was extremely comfortable and our only regret was not arriving earlier so that we could enjoy the room for longer.
We dined in the restaurant that night and had to have the famous Drunken Bullock! Great novelty!
Breakfast was also excellent and we enjoyed a walk in the woods around the castle the next morning.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gilmore_Girl_Wannabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews