We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Review Highlights
Great tour!

Had a rainy day, so decided to take the tour at Connacht after visiting Belleek Castle. Great tour... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Rumdoodles
,
Buffalo, New York
Amazing Experience

Really enjoyed the tour and tasting experience when we stayed in Ballina. Bridget was a great host... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Philip K
via mobile
Read all 91 reviews
  
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
85
5
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
5
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tasting session great tour informative tour well worth a visit spend an afternoon best wishes recent visit many thanks great afternoon interesting afternoon cosy bar small batch these guys whole process ballina town the river gift shop
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2018

Really enjoyed the tour, very informative and honest about their product. Great taste session, well worth a viewing

Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyndsey H, Front Office Manager at Connacht Whiskey Company, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2018

Hi Heather B,

Thank you for your very positive review, I am so glad you enjoyed your experience with us at Connacht Whiskey!

Sláinte!
Lyndsey H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

Small, rural business but really unique and the staff try their best. Would really recommend it! Excited for the whisky to be produced in 2019.

Thank JEDolan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyndsey H, Front Office Manager at Connacht Whiskey Company, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

Hi JEDolan,

Thanks for leaving a review of your experience at the Connacht Whiskey Distillery.
We are committed to producing the finest spirits in the west of Ireland and I am glad our enthusiasm and hard work shines through!

Regards,
Lyndsey H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018 via mobile

Fantastic afternoon, interesting tour, Lyndsey so knowledgeable and friendly. Been on a few distillery tours but this is the one I leant and enjoyed the most. Great that there were whiskey, gin, vodka and poitin in the tasting

Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyndsey H, Front Office Manager at Connacht Whiskey Company, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Hi Margaret S,

Thanks for taking the time to write your review of the Connacht Whiskey Distillery. I am so glad you really enjoyued your visit with us and found the tour fun and friendly!
Hope you had a great time in Ballina!

Regards,
Lyndsey H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018

We've enjoyed many distillery tours and this was a great one! Although the distillery is still in it early stages the tour was really informative and the tasters were lovely!

We enjoyed that there was also gin and potcheen available for us to try.

I enjoyed the tour being small but am sure as the distillery grows, so will the tour! We look forward to visiting again to see how it has changed and what new things there are for us to try.

Thank Clodagh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyndsey H, Front Office Manager at Connacht Whiskey Company, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Hello Clodagh G,

Thank you for taking the time to share your tour and tasting experience at Connacht Whiskey Distillery.
I am glad you enjoyed your time visiting us and found your tour guide Ella informative and friendly.
Please do pop back any time you are in Ballina, we always have new product ideas up our sleeves!

Regards,
Lyndsey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017 via mobile

We had a great tour given by Grainne who led us through every aspect of the process. It was early Christmas gift for my husband so I was designated driver and he sampled the delights Vodka, Poteen, Gin and Whiskey. Highly recommend a visit to Connacht Whiskey in Belleek Ballina. (purchased a bottle of the Conncullin Gin for Christmas... Christmas came early and I sampled one after arriving home absolutely fabulous)

Thank fearghal63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyndsey H, Front Office Manager at Connacht Whiskey Company, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2017

Hi Fearghal63,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Connacht Whiskey.
I am delighted you and your husband enjoyed the tour and tasting with Grainne even though you didn't get to sample!
The Conncullin is lovely served with a garnish of blackberry...for your next tipple!

All the best,
Lyndey H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews