We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent tour - really personal ”

Connacht Whiskey Company
Ranked #3 of 32 things to do in Ballina
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: We are an independently owned craft Irish whiskey distillery located in the town of Ballina, County Mayo Ireland. Situated in a beautiful setting across from the River Moy, the distillery offers guided tours, tastings, and a gift shop. You will learn how pot still Irish whiskey is made and get to enjoy a sampling of our products. The Visitor Centre is open 7 days a week, Mon-Fri (10-6) Sat (12-5). The guided tours of the distillery are scheduled and run at 12:30 PM and 3:30 PM Booking is highly advisable.
Useful Information: Baby buggy parking, Stairs / lift, Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access, Food available for purchase, Activities for older children
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Get this tour quick while these guys are still quiet....a private but really personal and informative ...

Thank Timtelfordelespanol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyndsey H, Front Office Manager at Connacht Whiskey Company, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Timetelfordelespanol,

Thank you very much for the positive feedback, we really appreciate the support!
I am so happy you enjoyed your tour with us and feel free to pop by again!

Warm Regards,
Lyndsey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"tasting session"
in 5 reviews
"great tour"
in 9 reviews
"our tour guide"
in 7 reviews
"whole process"
in 4 reviews
"great afternoon"
in 3 reviews
"award winning"
in 3 reviews
"spend an afternoon"
in 3 reviews
"best wishes"
in 2 reviews
"recent visit"
in 2 reviews
"many thanks"
in 2 reviews
"cosy bar"
in 2 reviews
"small batch"
in 2 reviews
"well worth a visit"
in 5 reviews
"ballina town"
in 3 reviews
"distillery"
in 23 reviews
"products"
in 14 reviews
"distilling"
in 4 reviews
Filter

1 - 5 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2018

Really enjoyed the tour, very informative and honest about their product. Great taste session, well worth a viewing

Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyndsey H, Front Office Manager at Connacht Whiskey Company, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi Heather B,

Thank you for your very positive review, I am so glad you enjoyed your experience with us at Connacht Whiskey!

Sláinte!
Lyndsey H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

Small, rural business but really unique and the staff try their best. Would really recommend it! Excited for the whisky to be produced in 2019.

Thank JEDolan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyndsey H, Front Office Manager at Connacht Whiskey Company, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

Hi JEDolan,

Thanks for leaving a review of your experience at the Connacht Whiskey Distillery.
We are committed to producing the finest spirits in the west of Ireland and I am glad our enthusiasm and hard work shines through!

Regards,
Lyndsey H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018 via mobile

Fantastic afternoon, interesting tour, Lyndsey so knowledgeable and friendly. Been on a few distillery tours but this is the one I leant and enjoyed the most. Great that there were whiskey, gin, vodka and poitin in the tasting

Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyndsey H, Front Office Manager at Connacht Whiskey Company, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Hi Margaret S,

Thanks for taking the time to write your review of the Connacht Whiskey Distillery. I am so glad you really enjoyued your visit with us and found the tour fun and friendly!
Hope you had a great time in Ballina!

Regards,
Lyndsey H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2018

We've enjoyed many distillery tours and this was a great one! Although the distillery is still in it early stages the tour was really informative and the tasters were lovely!

We enjoyed that there was also gin and potcheen available for us to try.

I enjoyed the tour being small but am sure as the distillery grows, so will the tour! We look forward to visiting again to see how it has changed and what new things there are for us to try.

Thank Clodagh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyndsey H, Front Office Manager at Connacht Whiskey Company, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Hello Clodagh G,

Thank you for taking the time to share your tour and tasting experience at Connacht Whiskey Distillery.
I am glad you enjoyed your time visiting us and found your tour guide Ella informative and friendly.
Please do pop back any time you are in Ballina, we always have new product ideas up our sleeves!

Regards,
Lyndsey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Connacht Whiskey Company also viewed

 
Ballina, County Mayo
Ballina, County Mayo
 

Been to Connacht Whiskey Company? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing