We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location for walking group”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
85 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 85 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
patricksc...
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great location for walking group”
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Glor na hAbhann was an ideal location with good access to the town. It was quiet and had adequate parking. Making the booking was easy, no surprises when we checked out. The house was roomy and well presented with a decent kitchen. I would have no hesitation in recommending Glor na hAbhann.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2016
Thank you for your lovely review. Your feed back is very much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muireann3...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Top Class Accommodation ”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Eight of us recently stayed in one of these houses. The houses are decorated very well, spacious, spotlessly clean and so comfortable. This is not our first time staying here and certainly will not be our last. The houses are central and within walking distance to Dingle town. I would highly recommend staying here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2016
Many thanks for your lovely review. Glad to note you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desok2000
Cork, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Standard of Holiday Home”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We travelled with 6 year twins and 15 month old toddler and we found this house to be excellent. Very clean and very well maintained.
We have stayed in many holiday homes and this was amongst the best we have seen. The onsite care-taker was very friendly and so helpful.
The location is very quiet, and our house had a enclosed back garden which is great for kids.
It's a 10 minute walk at most to the centre of Dingle. Lidl supermarket is 3 minute walk away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2016
Thank you for your lovely review, we are happy you enjoyed your stay, your feed back is very important to us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fnichadhl...
2 reviews
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My friends and I had a fabulous time in Glór na hAbhann. 2 Houses x 8 people all delighted with our stay. Everything was perfect for the week we spent in Dingle. Would recommend these beautiful houses to anyone. Helen, Gearóid & son were very helpful and a pleasure to deal with. Gearóid & son went out of their way to help us on the day of our arrival which we were very grateful for. We will definitely be back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2016
Thank you for your lovely review. Your feedback is very important to us. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and got to the chapel on time!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark r
1 review
“First class accommodation and a warm Kerry welcome!”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Our family are regular visitors to Dingle every summer and these holiday homes are the nicest we have stayed in by far. They are modern, bright, spacious, well furnished and spotless. Visitors can see immediately upon arrival that these houses are well cared for and that no detail is left unattended. In addition they are centrally located allowing guests easy access to Dingle town with all it gems! Would highly recommend to anyone considering a stay in Dingle.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2016
Thank you for your lovely review. Your feedback is very important to us. Looking forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 184
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing