We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Modern house close to the centre of DIngle”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
86 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 86 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AidanRodg
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Modern house close to the centre of DIngle”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This is a very nice development close to the centre of Dingle. The house was spacious, well decorated and in great condition. It was great to have the towels and wifi. What else would you want?

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2015
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jdc3
Cork
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Top class”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed in one of the classic houses which was very modern and stylish. The entire house was spotlessly clean on arrival. The kitchen was well equipped and had everything we needed. The beds were extremely comfortable. The house is also very spacious so it can handle 8 people comfortably.

Great location as its only a 5 minute walk into to the town centre.

The owners were a pleasure to deal with an made booking very easy.

I will be booking these houses for all my future trips to Dingle

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2015
Delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to your return visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M
County Cork, Ireland
1 review
“A beautiful home from home”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The house we rented in Glór na hAbhann was absolutely beautiful, it was spotlessly clean with all the best furniture and fixtures and fittings and a fabulous fully equipped kitchen. The house had excellent WIFI also which went down a treat with my kids. The bedrooms were all very spacious and comfortable. The houses are a very short walk from Dingle town at the start of the road up to the Conor Pass, it is a perfect location. I can't speak highly enough about Helen and Gearoid who took our booking and checked us in and even came by to say hello to help calm my nerves before taking part in the Dingle half marathon, such lovely people. I would certainly stay here again and would highly recommend to anyone taking a break in the Dingle area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and the house was immaculate
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2015
Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and more important that you achived your goal in completing the Dingle Half Marathon. Well done.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike M
1 review
“Fantastic property, Location and Service”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed here for the second week of August and had a great time. The four bedrooms comfortably slept the 7 of us and the odd few guests who joined us for a night during our stay. We were particularly impressed with the downstairs bedroom and bathroom which meant that my wife's mother did not have to climb the stairs. The fact that we had a separate lounge was great because it meant the children had their own space. All the rooms were immaculate and beautifully decorated, and the kitchen had plenty of equipment and cutlery to cater for all.
The development is only 5 minutes walk to the centre of Dingle and this was an added bonus with no need for taxis when walking home at night. All in al a fantastic place to stay and we very much look forward to returning next year, the only downside being that we had only booked for one week!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2015
Thank you for your nice review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay, looking forward to welcoming you back for a longer stay next time..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz D
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I would highly recommend staying in Glór na hAbhann. Firstly when we arrived Barbara was there to greet us and not only did she have milk in the fridge and tea and coffee waiting for us but she helped us bring in the bags. We also found Gearóid to be extremely helpful. He came to our rescue when we locked ourselves out, fixed our shower and brought us fresh towels after the first week. The houses are extremely well stocked and very comfortable. Plenty space for 8 adults to stay comfortably. Best of all, there was constant hot water in all three showers. I was skeptical about that when they told us but in fact, there was. A great bonus. Location of the houses is also very good. Very handy for walking into town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2015
Thank you for your lovely review, happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing