We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“fab house, fab area, second year in a row...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
86 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 86 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cilla D
County Galway, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fab house, fab area, second year in a row...”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful holiday, house is beautiful, kids enjoyed playing in evenings with neighbours...easy to commute to Tralee, castle Gregory and such..perfect bace..Dingle itself is so wonderful...if we could only roof it....or at least get some sun...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The room was brilliant
Liked least: no complaints
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2015
Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RionaR
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Modern houses well suited to families / kids, a cut above most Irish holiday homes”
Reviewed 24 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We are 2 families with young kids plus grandparents who stayed between 2 houses. Perfect accommodation for us, we mostly walked into town and shopped in Lidl which is a 5 minute walk away. We have 5 kids under 4 incl babies and we were able to lock front doors and access each other's houses through the back gardens as we shared a gate. This was ideal for us. Kids got great use out of the large green to the front also. Houses are equipped with most things incl handy extras like a garlic press. As with all self catering, it'd be useful to bring some washing powder, coffee, olive oil etc if you plan on cooking/doing laundry although there was tea and milk supplied which was nice. I would highly recommend these holiday homes for families or any large group.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2015
Thank you for your lovely review, glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maria m
County Cork, Ireland
1 review
“Fantastic!! A home away from home!”
Reviewed 9 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

a fantastic holiday home, very high standard, a lovely warm welcome- I would definitely recommend it and I will be back for another stay soon

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: spacious, clean, beds so comfortable, so relaxing
Liked least: nothing, everything was fantastic
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2015
Thank you for your lovely review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beataine
Dingle, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful accommodation for large group (5 houses)”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We booked 5 houses for participants in our local arts festival (May bank holiday). Everyone was delighted with how lovingly well kept these houses are. Gearoid was always available to help out and answer any questions. The houses were recently decorated and immaculate. All in all it was great value for money

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Houses were spotless and recently decorated
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dldkag
Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Comfortable, Clean and Great Location”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay at Glor na hAbhann. Our family, 2 adults and 2 older teenagers, had more than enough room. The entire place was new and spotless, and had all the modern comforts that someone would need. The location is also great - we walked to/from town every day that we were there and it usually took between 5-10 minutes. The caretaker for the units (very sorry, but his name escapes me) was always available and helpful. He even met us when we first arrived in town to escort us to the holiday home. We have every intention of returning to Dingle, and when we do we'll definitely be staying here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Very clean and comfortable
Liked least: Really nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing