We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Magnifique!,”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
85 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 85 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mary c
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Magnifique!,”
Reviewed 5 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

These holiday homes are more than home from home. The fact that 8 of us, all adults stayed there and we had 3 bathrooms, what a luxury. They are that good we are going back in February 2016.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris P
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GREAT family place to stay”
Reviewed 28 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Just returned from our trip to Dingle. Stayed 2 nights at Glor na hAbhann Holiday Homes. The home was spacious, spotless, and very comfortable. Walking distance to town...check-in was incredibly easy. Owners are super responsive and very easy to get in touch with. Would definitely stay again!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was modern, clean, and walking distance to town.
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William C
Burlington, Vermont
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Super comfortable and clean”
Reviewed 28 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Full amenities, washer/dryer, wifi, etc...close to the village, easy to get around, Geroid, the manager, very kind and responsive...be advised that in Ireland you will need to cleanup after yourself...I would rent there anytime

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location to village, very clean and comfortable
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare S
Nanjing, China
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect for our week on the Dingle Peninsula”
Reviewed 21 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great week on the Dingle Peninsula and we were more than happy to come "home" to our holiday home each night.
The house was clean and comfortable; we particularly found the beds very comfy!
The booking process was easy and all the people we dealt with were helpful and pleasant.
For us, the location was perfect. The short walk to Lidl was especially handy when we needed to top up our supplies. We only walked to the harbour once towards the end of our holiday as our children are still quite Young. In reality, they managed it easily and we could have done it more often. With a four year old, the walk took about 15-20 minutes but it was quicker to walk to the top end of town.
Our kids enjoyed running around on the big patch of grass in front of the houses. We didn't use the garden or patio furniture as there were a lot of flies hovering around.

The only thing that would have improved the stay would have been the provision of basic food supplies. There was milk in the fridge and a few teabags, coffee and sugar sachets but some cooking oil, spices, salt and pepper would have been welcome. Also, more bin bags would have been useful.

In summary, great for families! The number of bathrooms/bedrooms would also make it ideal for extended families.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clare O
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed 11 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

These are beautiful cottages. Perfect base for a family holiday. Very warm welcome on arrival, the tea,coffee and pint of milk were a lovely touch and most welcome after a long journey

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing