We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Home from Home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Duinin House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Duinin House
Ranked #17 of 78 Dingle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A Home from Home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

I have had many stopovers my travels but few to compare with Dúinín House. Cosy and comfortable rooms and a first class breakfast served in a spacious dining room with a picture postcard view of Dingle town and bay. A good night's sleep is guaranteed as the hustle of the town is a ten minute walk away. Anne and Pat are entertaining hosts who have an infectious love for this part of the world and will expertly map out your Dingle visit for you. Pat brings music to the mix with his fine accordion playing. Hope I get back there soon. Dave S

Room Tip: The rooms facing the fields are a little quieter but the ones to the front provide easier access fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveHero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    16
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
30
117
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

My wife and I drove around Ireland for our vacation. We decided to stay in Dingle and booked the Duinin House. We did not go wrong. The house is beautiful and the views of the town and harbor are amazing. I didn't have breakfast (as I chose to sleep in a bit) but my wife said it was wonderful. The rooms are spotless and set up perfectly. Anne and Pat were extremely nice and are definitely great people who love what they do and they do it well. This is a great place to stay and recommend it to anyone in the Dingle area.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Maine
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

We visited the Duinin House in September 2011. Upon our arrival, Anne greeted us with freshly baked scones and fresh, perfectly prepared, french pressed coffee (the best we had in Ireland). We stayed in two comfortable rooms, both meticulous, while we were out, our rooms were straightened up and coats even hung in closets. Pat offered many local sights, hikes and day trips and was very helpful. Anne prepared the BEST breakfast we ate in the two weeks in Ireland. It was served in the scenic conservatory, which is also lovely for a day of relaxing with reading, puzzles or games if needed.

The B&B was perfectly situated just outside the town (walkable) and close to the MUST see Conor's Pass. While there, just past Conor's, on the right is a little waterfall. Hike up the slick rocks to the gorgeous glacial lake Peddlar's Lake. Ask Pat and Anne about where to see live music, get a drink or eat. All of their recommendations were stellar. We went to John Benny for oysters and live music; James G. Ashe (related to Gregory Peck) for a culinary innovative dinner. Also, take the Dingle Peninsula drive over the Ring of Kerry if you have to choose. I would go back to Dingle just to stay with Pat and Anne at the Duinin House.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton
Level Contributor
33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2011

A nice elevated location situated just out of Dingle township. Our room was modest with a tiny en-suite, satisfactory for a night.The dining area was lovely, the breakfast excellent and the hosts pleasant and welcoming. Sound value.

Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank DonHelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2011

I don't stay in B&Bs that often but from the minute I stepped in the door it felt like home. We took up 4 rooms and stayed for 2 nights and everybody had the same opinion of the place. The rooms were clean and Pat and Anne looked after us in every way. Pat even cleared out space in their shed so I could put my bike in there. The breakfast was beautiful. I had the porridge(I can still taste it) and the scrambled egg. I'd go back there for the breakfast alone. I would recommend this place for anyone looking for somewhere nice to stay in Dingle.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JNK883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dingle hotels
1.7 km away
Dingle Skellig Hotel
1.0 km away
Dingle Benners Hotel
Dingle Benners Hotel
#4 of 9 in Dingle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
2.3 km away
Heaton's Guesthouse
Heaton's Guesthouse
#3 of 9 in Dingle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Greenmount House
Greenmount House
#2 of 9 in Dingle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
1.5 km away
The Dingle Quayside
The Dingle Quayside
#11 of 78 in Dingle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
2.0 km away
Harbour Nights Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Duinin House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duinin House

Property: Duinin House
Address: Conor Pass Road, Dingle, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in Dingle
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,171 - ₹ 6,022
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Duinin House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing