We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect family holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Dingle Townhouse

Dingle Harbour - a short stroll away.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dingle Harbour - a short stroll away.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
43 reviews
Dingle Harbour - a short stroll away.
Bespoke Kitchen
Writing Table
Bright and spacious Townhouse.
Unwind by the open fire.
Stairs from front entrance and on up to bedrooms.
Cosy reading corner.
Upper Main Street
Main Street. Just down the street from Dingle Townhouse
Utility with washing machine, dryer and ironing.
Colourful Main Street in Dingle, on your doorstep.
View to garden from terrace.
Stunning Seascape west of Dingle.
Main Street by Night
Double Bedroom.
Double Bedroom
Hallway to shower room.
Upstairs view to mountains.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Seana1976
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect family holiday”
Reviewed 24 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

This is a really lovely townhouse. Very central location and private parking. The photos of the house don't do it justice. Beautiful inside. We have two young boys and they loved it. Handy to have wifi as well for the iPads. Would highly recommend

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2014
Thank you for your very positive review . I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope we can welcome you back again sometime soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy B
1 review
“Comfortable and convenient”
Reviewed 18 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here - it was so close to everything in Dingle! The best restaurant in town is only 5 doors down the street. The flat was roomy, super clean and well equipped, including a well stocked bookcase (very important to this family of bookworms). Most of the windows have views out over the town and surrounding hills, but it still felt private and cozy. The off street parking was nice, and I can see how it would be essential in the summer. Two very small items keep me from giving all 5 stars: the downstairs toilet took forever to re-fill, and was very noisy doing it; and we couldn't get the back door to lock. As I said, very small flaws, and I would certainly stay here again

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2014
Thank you Jeremy for your thoughtful review and I'm delighted you enjoyed your trip. The door lock is a common mechanism in Ireland (the handle has to be rotated upwards to engage triple lock before turning key ) but I will add a note to the welcome folder on its use and check it out fully . Thank you for informing us about the cistern, I will have a plumber check it ASAP. We also love our books so try to keep a varied library for all ages in the house. I hope you can visit again in the future with your family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markbinhe...
Hoddesdon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
250 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Spacious town house in a first class spot for the town”
Reviewed 9 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for New Year and it has to be said the weather was terrible. the house is large and in a fantastic spot for walking into the town with its multitude of pubs and restaurants. The property could be better equipped and finished to a higher standard (fitting wise) which would increase the potential rental value but that said the house is spacious, warm and with a good shower. If you plan on eating out that's all you need and the open fire is a bonus. Parking whilst private is tight for a large car and the locals do have a habit of parking across the gated entrance. Take in food / basics as there is no "welcome pack" and there are lots of steps!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Open fire, hot shower and plenty of space
Liked least: Parking secure but tight and kitchen could use a refit
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BordeauxH...
bordeaux
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Top choice for a base to explore dingle town and hinterland .”
Reviewed 25 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
7
people found this review helpful

The pictures don't do justice to this spacious yet cosy central townhouse which has everything you might need for a long or short stay in supper dingle.Secure parking,free wifi,comfy beds ,new furnishings and a full supply of pots and pans etc make this a stress free stay.
A welcome pack of milk ,butter,scones and jam was a nice touch also.
In fine weather the big garden,patio and grill could come into there own.
Pubs,restos ,bistros and a supermarket are on your doorstep.
Couldn't recommend it highly enough and will be back in a flash if the opputunity arises ...

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reinhard...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing