We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks Vivienne”
Review of Coastline House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Coastline House
Ranked #13 of 74 Dingle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2010

The Coastline is a great guesthouse. Vivienne does a wonderful job running it and the breakfast was spectacular. We were a group of 11 and Vivienne even took group pictures for us. Her recommendation of the Half Door Restaurant was also right on the money, as the meal there was about the best we had in our two weeks in Ireland. I highly recommend the Coastline Guesthouse if you plan on stay in Dingle.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pete304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (376)
There are newer reviews for Coastline House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

307 - 311 of 376 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2010

Pick it from a Rick Steve's book. Absolutely the cleanest place I've stayed anywhere overseas. Vivian was a gem, so sweet, so kind. The place is immaculate, great decor, beautiful scenery, and the breakfast was A+. If all B&B's were like that the Four Seasons would shut down ! John G, Sandborn, IN

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Speaker72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2010

We couldn't have picked a better place to stay! The Coastline is steps from downtown Dingle. You can park there and not worry about driving until you are ready to drive the peninsula. We had a wonderful views of the Dingle estuary at both low and high tide. The owner/hostess, Vivian, was very helpful in suggesting good places in town to eat and to hear great Irish music. Our room (#8) was huge, and the bathroom was enormous, unlike most European facilities. The guesthouse currently offers free wi-fi but you do need to ask Vivian for password. Great breakfast, if you want a nice continental with fresh fruit and homebaked bread with cheese, or a full Irish breakfast with the works. Fantastic hospitality, staying here was a perfect start to our Irish vacation.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sb_osobailiando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2010

Very enjoyable stay, have no hesitations about recommending this guesthouse to anyone. The other reviews have been well written and cover everything I would have said!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terroger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2010

We stayed at the Coastline for 3 nights with our 10 year old twins. What a fantastic experience. Comfortable all the way around. Vivienne O'Shea was a great host making sure we had ideas for things to do, wonderful breakfasts and a highly comfortable room. We would definitely recommend the Coastline to anyone going to Dingle. It was an easy walk to the heart of Dingle. Great experience!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandmarktx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dingle hotels
1.3 km away
Dingle Skellig Hotel
0.1 km away
Heaton's Guesthouse
0.8 km away
Dingle Bay Hotel
Dingle Bay Hotel
#6 of 9 in Dingle
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Dingle Benners Hotel
Dingle Benners Hotel
#4 of 9 in Dingle
780 reviews
1.5 km away
Greenmount House
Greenmount House
#2 of 9 in Dingle
868 reviews
0.3 km away
Milltown House
Milltown House
#6 of 74 in Dingle
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coastline House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coastline House

Address: Coastline Guesthouse The Wood, Dingle, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 74 B&Bs / Inns in Dingle
Price Range: ₹ 2,714 - ₹ 3,645 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Coastline House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coastline Guesthouse Hotel Dingle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing