We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great B&B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coastline House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Coastline House
Ranked #10 of 77 Dingle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Whitehorse Yukon
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

Very modern and clean B&B. It is an extraordinarily well-kept place. Our room was very spacious, and had a great view of the bay. It's situated on a very quite part of the street, which makes it (only slightly) a further walk to the core of town. It is still quite close, though, only about a 10 minute walk. The beds were comfortable and the room well-appointed with extra sofa-chairs and table.
The only complaint we might have was the shower: the water temperature fluctuated every 20 seconds or so between way too hot and a bit too chilly.
Otherwise, we enjoyed everything about our stay there. The proprietor (Vivienne) went above and beyond at breakfast time! Especially considering that we were the only guests she had at the time.

Room Tip: We stayed in room #8: gorgeous view of the bay, and at the end of the house, so it felt very private...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skookum_gt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

345 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    282
    53
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
84
163
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ridgway, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

The Coastline was a welcome retreat over New Years in Dingle. A quick 5 minute walk gets you into town. As the name suggests, the guesthouse is right on the edge of the water with lovely views across the bay to the Ring of Kerry route. Our room was massive (one of the family rooms - a double and two single beds) with a large, very nice bathroom that had a giant skylight and a separate seating area with two chairs and a table (there is also a desk and chair in the room). We were cozy all night while the wind and driving rain lashed from every angle. The guesthouse was full on the two nights we were there but the houses in Ireland seem so solidly built (many are concrete-based) we never heard another soul. Vivienne was welcoming and had plenty of information about the town and surrounding area. Breakfast was wonderful and prompt and the breakfast area very bright and welcoming. Wifi worked pretty well in the room. A very nice place to stay in Dingle.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ranchogardiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2011

Thank you for such a wonderful night in Dingle! We arrived at Coastline, after getting a recommendation from our b&b hosts in Killarney. We loved the bright, open room facing the water. It is a short walk into town, and breakfast was delicious the next morning. I would highly recommend the Coastline when you stay in Dingle.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2011

We enjoyed our one night stay at the Coastline Guesthouse B&B. Had the very comfortable 3 person room with a great view of the water/harbor. Parking was right out front and easy turnaround space. Room and bathroom was large, clean and comfortable. The location was also good, only a 5 minute walk into town pubs and pier area. Breakfast was also very good and Viv was helpful with directions when we asked.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RGW_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2011

Our first trip to Dingle was outstanding due to Vivianne's wonderful guest house. The guest house is spotless with nice amenities and a great view. Vivianne was warm and welcoming, gave us great tips for restaurants and activities. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful. I'm looking forward to going back!

Room Tip: I was traveling with my sister who has difficulty negotiating stairs and we were given a nice room o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mbdp1390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dingle hotels
0.3 km away
Heaton's Guesthouse
Heaton's Guesthouse
#3 of 9 in Dingle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 898 reviews
1.3 km away
Greenmount House
Greenmount House
#2 of 9 in Dingle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
1.1 km away
Dingle Skellig Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Dingle Benners Hotel
Dingle Benners Hotel
#4 of 9 in Dingle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
0.6 km away
The Dingle Quayside
The Dingle Quayside
#11 of 77 in Dingle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
0.5 km away
Milltown House
Milltown House
#6 of 77 in Dingle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coastline House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coastline House

Property: Coastline House
Address: The Wood, Dingle, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Dingle
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,225 - ₹ 6,556
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Coastline House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coastline Guesthouse Hotel Dingle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing