We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
83
70
24
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
70
24
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here great location rick steves guide large parking lot would stay here again breakfast was delicious courthouse pub guest house made to order breakfast very comfortable room cold buffet five minute walk close to town pleasant stay easy access downtown dingle lovely view
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

A short block to town for everything, shopping, tourist information, restaurants, etc. we had a great 3 night stay with Caroline and Paul. Comfortable sitting room at front of house with a nice view. Beds comfortable. Made to order breakfast, very fresh and tasty. Also, a buffet of continental items (cereal, bread, cheese, fruit) to choose from. Free parking is wonderful to have, park you car and walk to pubs or restaurants. Our favorite restaurant there Chart House(get a reservation) favorite pub for music O'Sullivans Courthouse Pub. Enjoy!

Stayed: September 2017
Thank MySeaBiscuit13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

If you're looking for a typical Irish B&B, this one fills the bill. Our room was spacious and had a lovely view of the Dingle harbor. They have plenty of parking and it's an easy walk to the waterfront to enjoy delicious seafood in every price range imaginable. Their breakfast has a cold buffet and individual orders for the cooked items. Staff is friendly and responsive.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank professoressadarte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

My wife and I stayed for 2 nights. The car park is good sized and Paul greeted us when we checked in. Our room was on the top floor, so beware if you have large suitcases to carry up the narrow steps. View from room was out towards the road and harbor so that was nice. We found the bathroom to be poorly cleaned as the shower had some soap marks left and the toilet was definitely not clean. Breakfast was standard, although the serving hours were 8:30-10:00 and it would be nice if there was a little earlier start. On our second morning the water heater had broken during the night so there was no hot water for anyone. The repair man had shown up just as we were about to leave shortly after 9 am however.

I'd probably try a different B&B next time in Dingle - this was one of the best options left about a month in advance because I had procrastinated booking.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mhansen421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

Paul and his family do a wonderful job with this place. It's kept up well, and the entire staff is just phenomenal overall. Breakfast in the morning is home-cooked and top notch, fit with several options to choose from each day of your visit.

The proximity to town is perfect, too! It's less than a 5 minutes walk from downtown Dingle, but also far enough to escape any bothersome pub noise.

The people who run this place are what I can't say enough nice things about; we had a wonderful stay with the O'Sheas.

I will be recommending this place for sure!

Thank you!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank browerpowr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

Alpine Guesthouse is a good little B&B just a block off the town. We appreciated the large parking lot and the fact that a gas station was just two doors down (easy to fill up the tank on the way out of town or grab some snacks). Service was excellent. Room, bathroom, and bed were good enough, but nothing special. The building is either showing its age or poorly constructed, as we could hear every footstep and word of the guests staying above us. If you stay here I recommend asking for a room on the 2nd (top) floor. Also the drapes let in a lot of light, which is unfortunate since it stays light very late and gets light very early during the summer. Breakfast is OK as long as you enjoy Irish breakfasts. All in all, given the low nightly rate, 4 stars is appropriate.

Room Tip: Get the top floor so you don't have to deal with hearing people stomping around above you.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BradD1523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews