We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty good”
Review of Alpine Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Alpine Guesthouse
Ranked #26 of 75 Dingle B&B and Inns
Boston
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Pretty good”
Reviewed 18 August 2011

My wife and I stayed here while on vacation through Ireland for 2 nights.
The place is set up much like a hotel, without a lot of personal touches. We did meet the aforementioned Paul on our last breakfast right before check out. He was very nice, but the rest of the time, there was no one there.
Location is good, 10 minute walk to town. Ample parking.
Rooms were fine. Ours was small on the 2nd floor. Clean enough. The room had extra blankets that we appreciated since the room was freezing. During the day they didn't run the heat and the temp was 65 Fahrenheit. This was cold on a rainy, cold day outside.
Breakfast was the typical Irish and continental mix, good enough.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vtjbrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    64
    22
    4
    2
See reviews for
30
72
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2011

We stayed one night in a very spacious room. Of all the B&B's we stayed in, this felt more like a hotel since it was so large. We had a wonderful breakfast and received fantastic advice on places to look at on our way to our next destination from Paul. The bed was a little hard for my taste but could be wonderful it that's what you're used to!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tinkgirl831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, California
Level Contributor
182 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2011

Our family of four enjoyed our stay at the Alpine Guest House. The owner, Paul, is very friendly and welcoming. The hotel is a block from the center of town and has large comfortable rooms. Breakfast was ample and delicious. A great place to stay in a beautiful corner of Ireland.

Room Tip: Rooms in the front have bay views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cassietrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
201 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2011

Out of all the places we stayed Kirstin, the girl who checked us in, was the most helpful. She took out a map and marked places on it for us. She even set up a private tour of Dingle Bay for us which was great! The house was lovely and breakfast was very nice--all the usual Irish items! Location was so convenient to town I just wish we could have stayed longer! Also the 10% discount for having Rick Steve's book with me was nice. Very clean place and lovely view. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ronjoduffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, Maine
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2011

I stayed here with a tour for 2 nights. The rooms were spacious, breakfast was delicious and the service was lovely. My group returned from a tour in the driving rain. Paul, who runs the Alpine, dried out our wet clothes! It was such a treat!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank musicbuff04530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dingle hotels
0.7 km away
Harbour Nights Bed and Breakfast
0.6 km away
Barr Na Sraide Inn
Barr Na Sraide Inn
#32 of 75 in Dingle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
0.0 km away
Dingle Esk View
Dingle Esk View
#8 of 22 in Dingle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Bambury's Guesthouse
Bambury's Guesthouse
#12 of 75 in Dingle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
0.6 km away
Dingle Marina Lodge
Dingle Marina Lodge
#24 of 75 in Dingle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
0.4 km away
Sraid Eoin House
Sraid Eoin House
#37 of 75 in Dingle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Guesthouse

Property: Alpine Guesthouse
Address: Alpine Guesthouse Mail Road, Dingle, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 75 B&Bs / Inns in Dingle
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,576 - ₹ 6,373
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Alpine Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Guesthouse Hotel Dingle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing