We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bambury's Guesthouse
Ranked #12 of 75 Dingle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Galway, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great location”
Reviewed 30 June 2012

we will definatley be back great breakfast and location great views of the harbour , a must if in dingle

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sammy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

270 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    47
    13
    3
    0
See reviews for
47
145
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fremantle, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2012

First visit to Dingle. We were recommended to stay here from our last B&B in Kenmare. We visited the tourist centre in Dingle to find out accommodation available and mentioned Bambury House but this wasn't on their list. Bambury is situated just outside the main part of the village but is only a five minute wall or less to the town. Plenty of parking. We stayed for two nights. The whole house is beautiful inside and spacious. Our room was wonderful. So large and everything spotless. Wifi is available in the guest living room.
I enjoyed the breakfasts here more than any other place in Ireland. The dining room was spacious with an amazing array of breakfast options. I went for egg benedict both mornings. Would agree with a previous reviewer that Bambury House does the best breakfast scones!Very comfortable bed. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shadow461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Everyone of my clients stays at Bambury Guesthouse while in Dingle. My Family as well. Bernie is so hospitable and caring. The house is clean with comfortable beds, a great location and the best scones in Ireland! I have stayed twice myself and send my clients there regardless of the fact I make no money on it! If that isn't a good review I don't know what is! Check out the extrordinarily chatty cow in the back yard.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irie7nj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tea Gardens, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

What a lovely place to stay. Great view from bedroom, friendly host and a delicious breakfast.
Great place to stay if you are visiting beautiful Dingle.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niffer6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisvegas
Level Contributor
176 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012 via mobile

We arrived in Dingle soaking wet & cold after a hike in The Burren in 'typical' Irish conditions. Berna greeted us with that typical friendly Irish hospitality we have come to love & expect here in Ireland. Nothing was too much trouble including washing our sodden clothing. Our room was spacious & clean & quiet & breakfast the next morning was great with loads of choice other than the 'full Irish' which we appreciated after a week of the same. We thoroughly recommend this friendly clean B & B.

Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank BeachshackBrisvegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dingle hotels
0.3 km away
Dingle Skellig Hotel
0.5 km away
Greenmount House
Greenmount House
#2 of 9 in Dingle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 813 reviews
0.5 km away
Dingle Benners Hotel
Dingle Benners Hotel
#4 of 9 in Dingle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Heaton's Guesthouse
Heaton's Guesthouse
#3 of 9 in Dingle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 953 reviews
0.4 km away
Dingle Bay Hotel
Dingle Bay Hotel
#6 of 9 in Dingle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
0.4 km away
The Dingle Quayside
The Dingle Quayside
#8 of 75 in Dingle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bambury's Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bambury's Guesthouse

Property: Bambury's Guesthouse
Address: Mail Road, Dingle, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 75 B&Bs / Inns in Dingle
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,911 - ₹ 7,044
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our renowned Guesthouse is located just 1 minutes' walk from the heart of Dingle Town on the world famous peninsula of Chorca Dhuibhne, Dingle, in the South West corner of Ireland. With some of the most magnificent scenery in Ireland, the Dingle Peninsula offers a wonderful range of things to do making it the destination to visit as Ireland's most westerly Peninsula. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bambury's Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bambury`s Guesthouse Hotel Dingle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing