We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dingle Skellig Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Milltown House(Dingle)
US$ 273
US$ 261
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heaton's Guesthouse(Dingle)(Great Value!)
US$ 172
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caitins(Cahersiveen)
US$ 86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,721)
Filter reviews
1,721 results
Traveller rating
1,030
421
161
71
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,030
421
161
71
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskids clubcoastguard restaurantleisure centrethe outdoor hot tubmovie roompresidential suitegraham fitzgeraldthe general managerfamily breakfantastic hotelbar foodbit datedtop classgreat weekendbreathtaking viewsenjoyable stayview of the bay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,423 - 1,428 of 1,721 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We stayed at the Dingle Skellig with our kids. The children were thrilled with the kids club, games room and movie room not to mention the pool. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The food in bar and restaurant and in kids dining area was all very tasty. Loved the seafood platter at the bar. Cannot recommned this hotel enough for families with children who

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DianeMayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrahamFitz1, General Manager at Dingle Skellig Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2012

Thank you for posting your recent expweriences while staying with us here at The Dingle Skellig Hotel. I am delighted to see that you and your family enjoyed your stay, our facilities and our food. I hope to see you back again for a return visit in the near future.

Yours truly,

Graham Fitzgerald

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Great hotel, great amenities for families with children ... Kids club, pool, kids tea, movie room, klub with play station, Xbox and pool room for older kids. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful and Anthony in the bar deserves a special mention! Rooms are cosy and beds are comfortable. Excellent food with a great breakfast selection. Short walk into town. Lovely grounds.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SiveenAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrahamFitz1, General Manager at Dingle Skellig Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay with us here at The Dingle Skellig Hotel. We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed our facilities and I have passed on your kind compliments to Anthony in our Bar.

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Regards
Graham Fitzgerald

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

We discovered this hotel when we attended a wedding there last summer.
We were so impressed by how the wedding was handled that we decided to return two weeks later for a three night stay. The reception staff were more than welcoming, our room was large, comfortable, beautifully laid out, and spotlessly clean. We had dinner in the restaurant and were delighted with the wide choice on offer, we were even more delighted when the food turned out to be absolutely fantastic. The dining room staff were friendly, attentive and nothing was too much trouble for them. After this, our minds were made up and we chose to eat there on the other two nights of our stay.. Breakfast is also fantastic, with a wide range of freshly cooked hot choices, along with a buffet that would please even the most discerning guest. The bar and reception rooms are wonderful, giving you a choice of either relaxing with a book and a coffee looking out to sea, a luxurious area where you can recline in leather Chesterfields to enjoy a quiet drink, or the bar itself where you can have a bit of craic and listen to very talented musicians and singers.
We have already booked another three night break in this lovely hotel and can't wait to get there next month. A fabulous hotel, wonderful spa, beautiful decor, ideal setting and outstanding staff.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mollyjessCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

Stayed at the Dingle Skellig over the last school break , just after Christmas and enjoyed every minute. Great staff from the welcome at front desk to the service in the bar. Great facilities at the hotel for the kids and also lots to do in the locality.
Can't wait to go back !

Room Tip: The rooms at the back don't have the seaview but seem quieter and have a nice view of the mountains.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

A fantastic hotel....beautiful location..great food...excellent staff...we will be back...

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews