We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friday night in Dingle Skelligs Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dingle Skellig Hotel
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Dingle
Certificate of Excellence
Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Friday night in Dingle Skelligs Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

We had a lovely night in the Skelligs hotel. It is a great family-focused hotel and only a walk-away from the town. We shared a room with our three children (which was tight but comfortable) with a double and two single beds (our kids are 5, 7 & 9). There was a kids club there that proved very popular with our kids and also gave us time out to have an "adult meal" on our own. The only downside to our meal was that the restaurant was freezing cold - so a sea view does come at a price! But staff were very friendly and the food was good (especially if you like sea-food). Overall the hotel decor could probably do with a little updating - but everywhere was very clean and staff were very hospitable, friendly and very welcoming. If I would look for an improvement it would only be to offer a family room (for a family of 5) - though I am sure that might be more expensive and therefore we might not have been able to afford it. I would love to have spent longer there, and would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyce038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrahamFitz1, General Manager at Dingle Skellig Hotel, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
Thank you very much for posting the review of your recent visit to the Dingle Skellig Hotel. I am delighted to see that both you and your children enjoyed our facilities. I am disappointed to learn that you were cold in the Restaurant as this is not usually the case but am delighted that you enjoyed our food and your experience with our staff.

I hope to welcome you and your family for a return visit in the near future.

Regards
Graham Fitzgerald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,508 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    910
    365
    139
    59
    35
See reviews for
516
575
25
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (320)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mayo
Level Contributor
81 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

We stayed at the Dingle Skellig with our kids. The children were thrilled with the kids club, games room and movie room not to mention the pool. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The food in bar and restaurant and in kids dining area was all very tasty. Loved the seafood platter at the bar. Cannot recommned this hotel enough for families with children who

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DianeMayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrahamFitz1, General Manager at Dingle Skellig Hotel, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
Thank you for posting your recent expweriences while staying with us here at The Dingle Skellig Hotel. I am delighted to see that you and your family enjoyed your stay, our facilities and our food. I hope to see you back again for a return visit in the near future.

Yours truly,

Graham Fitzgerald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

Great hotel, great amenities for families with children ... Kids club, pool, kids tea, movie room, klub with play station, Xbox and pool room for older kids. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful and Anthony in the bar deserves a special mention! Rooms are cosy and beds are comfortable. Excellent food with a great breakfast selection. Short walk into town. Lovely grounds.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SiveenAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrahamFitz1, General Manager at Dingle Skellig Hotel, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay with us here at The Dingle Skellig Hotel. We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed our facilities and I have passed on your kind compliments to Anthony in our Bar.

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Regards
Graham Fitzgerald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cork
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

We discovered this hotel when we attended a wedding there last summer.
We were so impressed by how the wedding was handled that we decided to return two weeks later for a three night stay. The reception staff were more than welcoming, our room was large, comfortable, beautifully laid out, and spotlessly clean. We had dinner in the restaurant and were delighted with the wide choice on offer, we were even more delighted when the food turned out to be absolutely fantastic. The dining room staff were friendly, attentive and nothing was too much trouble for them. After this, our minds were made up and we chose to eat there on the other two nights of our stay.. Breakfast is also fantastic, with a wide range of freshly cooked hot choices, along with a buffet that would please even the most discerning guest. The bar and reception rooms are wonderful, giving you a choice of either relaxing with a book and a coffee looking out to sea, a luxurious area where you can recline in leather Chesterfields to enjoy a quiet drink, or the bar itself where you can have a bit of craic and listen to very talented musicians and singers.
We have already booked another three night break in this lovely hotel and can't wait to get there next month. A fabulous hotel, wonderful spa, beautiful decor, ideal setting and outstanding staff.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mollyjessCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cork
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

Stayed at the Dingle Skellig over the last school break , just after Christmas and enjoyed every minute. Great staff from the welcome at front desk to the service in the bar. Great facilities at the hotel for the kids and also lots to do in the locality.
Can't wait to go back !

Room Tip: The rooms at the back don't have the seaview but seem quieter and have a nice view of the mounta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tomandcolm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dingle hotels
0.8 km away
Dingle Benners Hotel
Dingle Benners Hotel
#4 of 9 in Dingle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
0.7 km away
Dingle Bay Hotel
Dingle Bay Hotel
#6 of 9 in Dingle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
0.6 km away
Greenmount House
Greenmount House
#2 of 9 in Dingle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Heaton's Guesthouse
Heaton's Guesthouse
#3 of 9 in Dingle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 942 reviews
0.8 km away
The Dingle Pub
The Dingle Pub
#9 of 9 in Dingle
3.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
0.6 km away
The Dingle Quayside
The Dingle Quayside
#10 of 78 in Dingle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dingle Skellig Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dingle Skellig Hotel

Property: Dingle Skellig Hotel
Address: Annascaul Road | Dingle Bay, Dingle, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Dingle
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,615 - ₹ 17,616
Hotel Class:4 star — Dingle Skellig Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dingle Skellig Hotel is situated on the magnificent Dingle Peninsula and boasts stunning views of Dingle Bay. The Peninsula Spa offers a wide range of luxurious treatments using Yon Ka products. Dingle Skellig Hotel is renowned for it's outstanding service, great food and superior hospitality. Facilities include Skellig Creche, Fungi Kids Club, Leisure Club including Pool, Kids Pool and Gymnasium.Dingle town center is a short stroll away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, HRS and Agoda so you can book your Dingle Skellig Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skellig Hotel
Skellig Dingle
Dingle Hotel Skellig

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing