We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yumm”
Review of Murphy's Ice Cream

Murphy's Ice Cream
Ranked #1 of 4 Dessert in Dingle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 5 - US$ 16
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Takeout
Description: Murphys Ice Cream is the flagship shop of this upscale Irish ice cream company. As well as an array of ice cream flavours, they serve delicious coffee and hot chocolate. Some of the flavours you might find are their world famous Dingle sea salt ice cream, Irish brown bread, Dingle Gin, and Irish rainwater sorbets, and many more.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Yumm”
Reviewed 5 January 2012

I had Guinness ice cream here, it was really good!!!! I wish i could get it in the US.

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
Thank pinkthis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,995 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,464
    335
    133
    43
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“yum”
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Best ice cream in the country! I have to stop in at least once when I am in the area! Lots of different kinds to chose from, I usually get 2 different kinds because I can't decide!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank 850MurphyM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
springfield area, mass
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Ice Cream”
Reviewed 1 January 2012

Worth the vist, great flavors.
Nice little Ice Cream Shop, A must stop while walking around dingle, Another special spot in dingle,

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank 1964mky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“One Word "Fantastic"”
Reviewed 12 December 2011

if you get the chance to visit dingle go to this Ice Cream Parlor, some of the best ice cream in ireland, try the brown bread ice cream,,,outstanding

if you can't make it to dingle they have a shop in killarney which is just as nice

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jamie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Not just Ice Cream”
Reviewed 8 December 2011

I hadn't heard of this place, which my teenage daughter couldn't believe. It has some sort of Mecca status with kids. They have all heard of it, but only the true believers get to taste! It's located on the street near the Marina and you can't miss it. It will be the place with lots of families milling around and people walking out with cartons of ice cream. There is limited seating available inside, and a team of staff (mostly good looking young men-no wonder teen daughter liked it) The Unique Selling Point is that they make there own ice cream from natural Irish dairy produce. There is a large range of flavours, and you can mix and match, but don't get carried away, it isn't exactly cheap, but I suppose you have to pay for the quality and the experience. The ice cream is delicious, but I ventured to have a coffee, made up with freshly ground aromatic beans, and that was pretty good too!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LuckyLeprechaun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Murphy's Ice Cream also viewed

Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
 
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
 

Been to Murphy's Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing