We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great value, great music, great pub.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of John Benny's Pub

John Benny's Pub
Ranked #15 of 79 Restaurants in Dingle
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Kinsale
Level Contributor
60 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great food, great value, great music, great pub.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

We had a lovely meal here, sirloin steaks with free wine or beer. The staff were great, so pleasant and to top off the night there was some great music. Can't wait to go back.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BoxerKinsale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

760 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    357
    257
    88
    31
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
62 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

This was a great pub...the only place not crawling with tourists, except for the guy who was sitting next to me and we ended up becoming buddy's. The food is great, the people are great too!!! I will go back again for dinner this time i go.

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
Thank pinkthis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best food in Dingle”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

John Benny's has the best food in Dingle! I stop in every time I am in Dingle! Also, find out when music is playing! They have irish music several nights a week! If the owner's wife is singing, she's a must see! Amazing voice!!

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 850MurphyM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eire
Level Contributor
76 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Not to be Repeated”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2012

We went for lunch over Christmas. The menu was very poor and the food was far from great. The lady who served us was lovely but there was a couple behind the bar who I can only assume were the owners who were far from welcoming. We definitely won't be going back.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank iccna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great pub food - with heaps of choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

Fantastic menu, something for everyone..monster serves, and reasonable price for Dingle, which seems to be increasingly expensive.
The coffees are great here also

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Deemel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed John Benny's Pub also viewed

 
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
 

Been to John Benny's Pub? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing