We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Chinese and Thai food”

Lily House Thai & Chinese Cuisine
Ranked #11 of 57 Restaurants in Kenmare
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Thai
Restaurant details
Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

The food was amazing! I had the general Lilly chicken and my mom had the pad Thai both of which were perfect. The fried rice was also delicious. After traveling GB and Ireland for a month it was welcome change of food to Lily’s Chinese food. The waitresses were also very good and prompt with service. Great for dinning inn.

1  Thank ShawnMax99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YK C, Manager at Lily House Thai & Chinese Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Thanks for the awesome review,Shawn! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Come back and see us soon. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2018

If you are craving for a good fusion food, this is the restaurant you need to visit when you are in Kenmare town. The food is great, the staff are friendly, and it is a very cozy place to dine with family and friends.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Jessie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We ate here and quite frankly weren't expecting anything great but what a surprise. Fantastic, tasty,fresh freshly prepared food. In fact the best that we've had in years. Wonderful staff and atmosphere. We can't recommend it highly enough.

1  Thank Geraldine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YK C, Manager at Lily House Thai & Chinese Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Thank you for the great review! We’re so happy you loved it! hope to have you back in very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

We occasionally stop and purchase a takeaway here if coming back home through Kenmare in the early evening. The food is delicious, they use no MSG and their menu offers a mix of Thai and Chinese dishes. We have never had a bad dish: the staff are friendly and we can highly recommend.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ruthe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YK C, Manager at Lily House Thai & Chinese Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Thank you for the kind words, Ruthe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

The food is so fresh and tasty! And the service is so good! Will definitely come back and try other dishes next time!

1  Thank AshleyC4225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lily House Thai & Chinese Cuisine also viewed

Kenmare, County Kerry
Kenmare, County Kerry
 
Kenmare, County Kerry
Kenmare, County Kerry
 

Been to Lily House Thai & Chinese Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing