We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fab boutique hotel”
Review of Brook Lane Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Brook Lane Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Kenmare
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 November 2011

we really enjoyed our stay in brook lane.lovely hotel with really nice decor.staff were very friendly especially siobhan.the food was nice probably the best breakfast we have had in a hotel in ireland.we will definately be back.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mollyCork_ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brooklane7, Una Brennan Owner / Propreitor at Brook Lane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2011

Fab Review ,thank you ,please do call again on your next visit to Kenmare
Best Wishes
Una Brennan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (960)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

731 - 735 of 960 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2011

From an un-imposing frontage one is met by a most friendly and helpful familiarity at the front desk/office. There is an immediate sense of this place being different from most hetels and having the feel of a family/personal project about it.

Each and every one of the staff we met had the same open, friendly, non-expedient helpfulness about them. Soooo very refreshing - and such a change from the tip scrounging - tourist milking one sometimes experiences in large impersonal hotels world-wide.

The room - super comfort - large room - large beds - heated floor in bathroom etc. Decor is a matter of taste but one we enjoyed. The food was of very high quality and refreshingly different. A smoked chicken and red-pepper soup - fantastic.

The breakfast needs more than an hour to enjoy - only the Dan Carmel in Haifa marched the variety - the Dan did not however match the quality or come even vaugely close to the staff helpfulness.

Look - let me put it straight to you: - if you would enjoy a get-away in a beautiful part of Ireland and a stay at a small -intimate -luxury -family feel hotel - with great food and fab staff - go for this one!!

Room Tip: Our room wat at the head of the main corridor but there was absolutly no noise or disturbance of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 November 2011

Fantastic review for us, thank you very much ,what can I say ! !
hope to see you back here again sometime
Best Wishes
Una Brennan
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

This was a lovely break away. My husband and I stayed for one night as part of the Groupon deal. We had a nice relaxing break. We ate in the pub/restaurant that nbight and the food was lovely and hearty exactly what you want on a cold winters night. The hotel is nicely decorated and our room was very comfortable. If I was ever to stay in Kenmare again I would definitely try to book this hotel. Its a little gem. The breakfast was really nice and there was plenty too. We had complimentary tea and coffee brought to our room with homemade cookies which was very sweet.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ScientistIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 November 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel , I really appreciate it,Glad you enjoyed you stay and we hope to see you back in Kenmare again
Best Wishes
Una Brennan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

My wife and I "found" this hotel by "mistake" as part of our driving holiday. The hotel is about 2 mins outside of town (by car) which is great given the centre of town is very touristy.

We were warmly welcomed on arrival and shown to our room (not merely handed a key). The room itself was lovely, reasonably sized and tastefully decorated. We had drinks in the bar and breakfast the next day. Service was good in both instances.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Redo23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 November 2011

Lovely review ,thank you ,Hope you had a wonderful holiday in Ireland
Best Regards
Una Brennan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

This last weekend my husband and I stayed in Brook Lane Hotel in Kenmare. We cannot praise and give enough credit to the staff and hotel for the pleasure and comfort of our stay there. The room was warm, cosy and exceedingly comfortable as was the bed. But to crown our stay there, we experienced some a welcome as soon as we entered, -until we left- from Siobhan, Pat and all the staff. Tony and I were blown away by it. The banter, chat and welcome was so genuine and not in the least expedient. This was the crowning to the whole stay which included great, great food and service also in the restaurant. We have every intention of returning to such a genuine and very comfortable enviroment. To the staff, one and all, and especially Siobhan and Pat, Thank you! Forgot to mention the delicious breakfast with a choice that bamboozled me with its inticements! Maple syrup and pancakes!! Fish, fruit compote!!! Ummm

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ValMcGinley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 October 2011

Really glad you enjoyed your stay with us,I will pass on your lovely comments to Pat and Siobhan delighted you liked our famous breakfasts ,We now have all our home made breads cookies and granola available to take away ,
Thank you
Una Brennan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenmare
2.2 km away
Sheen Falls Lodge
Sheen Falls Lodge
#2 of 6 in Kenmare
985 reviews
0.1 km away
Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort
1.0 km away
Park Hotel Kenmare
Park Hotel Kenmare
#4 of 6 in Kenmare
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.3 km away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#9 of 38 in Killarney
2,365 reviews
20.9 km away
Parknasilla Resort & Spa
0.7 km away
Coachmans Townhouse Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brook Lane Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brook Lane Hotel

Address: Kenmare | County Kerry, Kenmare, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Kenmare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Kenmare
Price Range: ₹ 6,751 - ₹ 15,189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brook Lane Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brook Lane Hotel is Kenmare's only four star luxury Boutique Hotel. Family run and managed with all local Irish staff. In Casey's Bar and Award winning Restaurant we source all our produce locally using the freshest ingredients to make the tastiest of dishes. There is ample free car parking and complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Live music weekly with Casey's Inhouse Band keeps locals and guests alike entertained with traditional Irish music. There is also a fantastic Irish Dancing show every Wednesday from 8pm! Phone direct for seasonal offers!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Brook Lane Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brook Lane Kenmare
Hotel Brook Lane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing