We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy Rooms in a Quiet Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Rose Garden B&B and Cafe
Ranked #24 of 62 Kenmare B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2017

The room was tastefully decorated and very comfortable on a rainy night in July. No A/C but there was good ventilation with a window in the bedroom and a small one in the bath.
It's a short walk into the town to do some shopping or pubing. The breakfast served
at this B&B was delicious and plentiful. Nice little bakery on site with many tempting
goodies for purchase. You can also purchase lunch and eat it inside or outside.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank riviter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

The room was clean, welcoming and comfortable with a back yard view and homey front garden complete with... yes, roses. The food was great and the bakery goods delicious. Great night's stay. Thank you!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Hellen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

We had coffee & scones there. It was excellent. This place is a hidden gem.It is intimate & quirky. The coffee is great & the scones are delicious.service is good & staff are friendly. I will be back again.Highly recommended!!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank COCO211860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

The B&B could use some updates. The rooms were clean. The water pressure was the best we had the 2 weeks we were in Ireland. Basic accommodations. Friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was good - not outstanding.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TOOTRAVEL5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

We were late getting here and our hostess couldn’t be nicer about it. Our room wasn't fancy but it was large, and very clean. The room was quiet. We couldn’t hear anything from outside our room. We ate breakfast here. It was a cook to order full Irish breakfast. There were other choices if you didn’t want that. They were very accommodating to my dietary needs (and picky tastes).
It is not far to either the town (you could walk) or the National Park (short drive away).
This was a lovely place I would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank aknuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kenmare hotels
1.2 km away
Coachmans Townhouse Hotel
0.7 km away
Brook Lane Hotel
Brook Lane Hotel
#1 of 6 in Kenmare
1,002 reviews
1 km away
Avelow House
Avelow House
#15 of 62 in Kenmare
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Oldchurch House B&B
Oldchurch House B&B
#3 of 62 in Kenmare
228 reviews
2.2 km away
Abbey Court B&B
Abbey Court B&B
#8 of 62 in Kenmare
377 reviews
0.7 km away
2 Mile Lodge
2 Mile Lodge
#12 of 62 in Kenmare
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Rose Garden B&B and Cafe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rose Garden B&B and Cafe

Address: Rose Garden Sneem Road | Gortamullen, Kenmare, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Kenmare
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in Kenmare
Price Range: ₹ 5,123 - ₹ 7,204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Rose Garden B&B and Cafe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your The Rose Garden B&B and Cafe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing