We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (299)
Filter reviews
299 results
Traveller rating
168
77
24
16
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
168
77
24
16
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub live music ring of kerry henry st middle of town decent size guest house central location great place to stay next morning full irish breakfast comfortable bed spent one night excellent location night's sleep would definitely stay here again the main street
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 299 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2018

We stayed at Foley's last summer for two nights. The room was very small, but clean. There is not an elevator, but we were only on the second floor, so no worries.
I was concerned about noise at night, but, though we were directly above the lobby and bar, the noise was minimal and gone by later in the evening.
It's true, the showers were tiny and "gentle", but it fit the bill for the price.
Breakfast was great and hearty!
We loved staying in the town and had memorable dinners.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GayleM72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

This was a nice pub in the centre of Kenmare. The room was comfortable and clean; however the shower was not warm and the water flow was poor. The food in the hotel was nice and staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Christine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

This hotel is very clean, comfortable and location excellent , smack in the middle of town. Zero noise levels. I would highly recommend this accommodation. Excellent food and choice. The staff were so friendly.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
Thank Frances130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018

Lovely room at the top of the stairs. Music, good food and the bed was comfortable. All was clean as expected. Saturday night music went on into the night, but we expected that and slept through it anyway. Totally great value and good breakfast the next morning.

Room Tip: If you are sensitive to noise, you might find it a bit noisy on a music night.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacquiagogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018

Fantastic comfortable rooms and in a great pub with great food, The staff were excellent and very obliging. Stayed over night on business after a long drive and everyone were very welcoming and with no hassle!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews