We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy and inviting”
other travellers have booked this property
the cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
the cottage
sunset from the patio christmas in the Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
the cottage
sunset from the patio
christmas in the Cottage
dining area
kitchen
double bedroom
view from behind the cottage
rear view of cottage
sitting room
kitchen area
double bedroom
twin bedded room
view from bedroom window
the patio
the cottage
tea time
twin room
Meet Mutt the pet sheep
good morning
main reception area
the cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kenmare, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
MalONeill...
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cosy and inviting”
Reviewed 21 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed here for 5 nights in mid May 2013 with 3 friends. There was plenty of room for all of us and the cottage is well looked after. It comes with all the appliances/ conveniences you could want.

The area is very nice, and was a welcome break from city life. The cottage is quite high up so it can get windy, but the views are one of the best. There is stone BBQ on the patio. We had the wood burning stove on every night which filled the cottage with a nice warm woody smell.

I could spend a couple of weeks at this cottage. There are numerous leaflets that show you all the attractions in the area. I highly recommend driving the Healy pass which is close.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Co.Down
Reviewed 20 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MI, USA
Reviewed 28 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dublin
Reviewed 13 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing