We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“In one word "perfect".”
other travellers have booked this property
Cleady River Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cleady River Cottage
Entrance hallway Sittingroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Cleady River Cottage
Entrance hallway
Sittingroom
Sittingroom with stove
Downstairs double with ensuite
Upstairs double bedroom
Open Fireplace
Front cosy sitting room
Open plan kitchen/diningroom
Fully equipped kitchen
Cook and chat at the same time so you don't miss out!
Stove in the new sitting room
Guest bathroom with wet room
Dining table seats six with ease
Early morning coffee outside!
South facing patio
Beautiful bike roads
Kenmare Bay
The nearby Healy Pass
Kenmare town
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kenmare, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
citycat60...
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“In one word "perfect".”
Reviewed 17 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We used this cottage as a base to explore the area around Kenmare. The location was perfect. Five minute drive to Kenmare which has lovely shops and restaurants. We especially enjoyed Foley's and the Truffle Pig. Would recommend the tartlettes at the Truffle Pig for take-away. The chicken mushroom tartlette was terrific.
The cottage was fully equipped and immaculate. The comfortable spacious sitting areas were perfect for a glass of wine after dinner...we sat and watched the rain fall outside...cozy in our home away from home.
I don't think you could find a more lovely cottage..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cottage was very clean.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol S
Coral Springs, Florida
1 review
“Great property in a peaceful setting close to the town of Kenmare”
Reviewed 21 September 2012 for a stay in July 2012

This home was so inviting with a nice living area including a stone wall fireplace, large dining space and kitchen with every convenience. There was a large deck off the dining room, a laundry room, 1 bedroom with bath en suite downstairs and 2 bedrooms and a bath upstairs. Located at the end of the narrow road with a babbling brook out back, it was our homebase for County Kerry. And only a 10 minute drive to the town of Kenmare which we found perfect for dinners and shopping. Truly a lovely spot.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Perfect condition, peaceful setting, close to Kenmare and Ring of Kerry
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M
Tampa, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“It doesnt get better than this!”
Reviewed 18 September 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

A truly outstanding property. The setting is gorgeous and the house is exceptional. Everything you could possibly want in furnishings, decorating, and amenities are there. Exceptional kitchen with all great appliances and fully stocked with all the dishes, glasses, pans, etc. you could hope for. We never wanted to leave, and can't wait to return. This property alone was the icing on the cake for our wonderful vacation with our good friends. It is remote, secluded, but close to the village, Ring of Kerry, and major highways. The owner is remarkable -- just a wonderful experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything -
Liked least: Loved everything about it
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KS, USA
Reviewed 26 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PA USA
Reviewed 21 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Jun 2012
We only just recently discovered that the site/plot adjacent to ours is being built on at the moment. You can't actually see the building site from the cottage but will pass it driving down the lane. Hopefully it won't detract from anyone's visit over the summer of 2012!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing