We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice home with beautiful view over Caragh...”
other travellers have booked this property
Enjoy the views from the terrace of Caragh Heights Holiday Home.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy the views from the terrace of Caragh Heights Holiday Home.
Caragh Heights Holiday Home Welcome to Caragh Heights Holiday Home
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Enjoy the views from the terrace of Caragh Heights Holiday Home.
Caragh Heights Holiday Home
Welcome to Caragh Heights Holiday Home
Open plan lounge and dining area with spectacular lake views.
Enjoy dining overlooking the lake.
View of the lake and a comfortable and cosy lounge.
The views from the living room.
Read a book, watch TV, listen to music, snooze, or enjoy the views
The spacious well equipped kitchen
Dining area overlooking the lake.
Dining Area comfortably seats five.
The En-suite bathroom with the 2 single bed bedroom
Large Double bedroom with wonderful lake views.
Master Bedroom and Ensuite bathroom.
Views from the Master Bedroom.
Master Bedroom - Ensuite Bathroom, with shower and bath.
Restful bedroom with 2 single beds and en-suite shower room
En- suite shower room and W.C.
En-Suite bathroom.
The quiet and comfortable single bedroom.
The W.C. next to the single bedroom
Enjoy spectacular lake, mountain and sea views
The Terrace
Patio terrace with built in BBQ
Enjoy the ever changing views from almost every room in the house
Patio/BBQ area
Sunset on the lake.
BBQ on the Patio overlooking the lake.
View from the patio at Caragh Heights.
Caragh Lake
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Caragh Lake, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Maik J
Wuppertal, Germany
1 review
“Very nice home with beautiful view over Caragh Lake”
Reviewed 21 April 2014 for a stay in October 2013

We went to Caragh Heights in october 2013. It was really beautiful. We arrived at Kerry airport and got a rental car there. After a short drive of about 30 Minutes we arrived at our Caragh Heights Holiday Home and where welcome by a fantastic view over Caragh lake and a very friendly owner. She told us all we need to know about our home for the next eight days and gave us several tips about the tours we wanted to do at that time.
The house was very clean and really nice overall. We had all we need there and it was a really great stay at Caragh Heights.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from our bedroom over the lake, the evenings in front of the fireplace.
Liked least: It was a quite good location overall, so nothing to worry about.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2014
Thank you very much for your kind comments. I am really glad that you enjoyed your holiday. Hopefully, we will welcome you back to Caragh Heights again sometime in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcandri...
Bruges, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect place with astonishing view”
Reviewed 14 April 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Caragh Heights holiday home in February 2014. The directions to get to the meeting point were perfect. The place itself is astounding. Very quiet, astonishing view and the house itself has everything you want. Very clean upon arrival. All the needed instructions were given by the very welcoming host Anette. The only negative remark I could give was the absence of internet, however, we knew that upfront and with surroundings and views like that we didn't really miss it at all. A perfect place to stay if you want to visit the ring of Kerry or if you want a quiet place to stay. For us it was a perfect and we're allready thinking of going back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view outside and the equipment inside
Liked least: lack of internet
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2014
Thank you so much for your very kind comments. I am so glad you enjoyed the holiday. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. We now have free WiFi, so on your next visit you will be able to enjoy being on-line during your holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacob s
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A mixture of tranquility, beauty and comfort.”
Reviewed 9 January 2014 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

It is not a mistake. From the very first moment in Caragh Heights Holiday Home you feel at home. Even though I stayed there by my own, I found the place perfectly organized for two couples with their children. I loved the tranquility and waking up with a dire grazing in the front yard and the lake at the background. What a picture for someone who live most of his life in a city like Tel-Aviv. The kitchen is well equipped and the house provides everything needed for a very comfortable vacation. But on top I can't forget how Annette the owner, travelled a few kilometers to Killorglin to pick me up the moment she heard I lost the instruction to get to the house. I warmly recommend Caragh Heights Holiday for those who are visiting the unforgettable landscapes of the Ring of Kerry

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2014
Hello Jacob,

Thank you so much for your very kind comments. I really appreciate it.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Wishes,

Annette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben W
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Tranquil Retreat in a Dream Location”
Reviewed 1 January 2014 for a stay in September 2013

Had a fantastic last minute break at Caragh Heights. We got some cheap Ryanair flights to Kerry airport and from there it was only about a 30 minute drive. It's also pretty near to the little village ( Kilorglan?) where there are a couple of good restaurants. The property itself is in a wonderful location - up a winding road, nestled amongst trees and overlooking the lake. We found the place clean, tastefully decorated and equipped with everything we needed. We would definitely recommend Caragh Heights, in fact we've already booked our next break there!

Ben and Jessica, London

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2014
Thank you Ben & Jessica,

It was great to meet you both and I am so glad you enjoyed your holiday at Caragh Heights.

I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best wishes,

Annette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blair207
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Spacious accomodation in beautiful location”
Reviewed 7 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We had a great fortnight here. The view and garden at this property are superb, we had excellent weather and were able to use the BBQ and had some lovely evenings outside. The location is very secluded and quiet. Only a few miles from McGillycuddys Reeks so it is a excellent base for hillwalking. The small town of Killorglin is a short drive and has shops, supermarket and some nice pubs and places to eat. The inside of the house is well equipped spacious and comfortable. Had a great time here and would recommend this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and view
Liked least: Hot water was slow in heating
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing