We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Lucky Find!”
Review of Ned Natterjack's

Ned Natterjack's
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 11 - US$ 23
Cuisines: Irish
Description: Ned Natterjacks is a Family run Gastro Pub, with a great menu of delicious food options and daily specials. All the food is fresh and locally sourced. Natterjacks also known as Ned's is the oldest pub in Castlegregory Village, it has a lovely old world feel and ambieance. Live music features regularly and there is a covered and open beer garden. Great Craic! Food and Music in friendly surroundings is our motto! and we can't wait to meet you!
Restaurant details
Description: Ned Natterjacks is a Family run Gastro Pub, with a great menu of delicious food options and daily specials. All the food is fresh and locally sourced. Natterjacks also known as Ned's is the oldest pub in Castlegregory Village, it has a lovely old world feel and ambieance. Live music features regularly and there is a covered and open beer garden. Great Craic! Food and Music in friendly surroundings is our motto! and we can't wait to meet you!
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

Many years back, my husband and I traveled to Castlegregory on our first visit to Ireland and stumbled across Ned Natterjacks. Those legs kicking out of a barrel enticed us to enter as I knew that a great time would ensue. Caroline and Vincent and the entire staff were friendly and made us feel welcome. The pub has great food, music, and entertainment. But what I really like most is meeting the local people, and we did. Because of that chance encounter with the O’Briens, we were welcomed into the community, and have made lifelong friends. So this summer, we made our 7th trip to Castlegregory, and Caroline treated us to an evening at Ned’s complete with music, delicious American barbecue, and friendship! This place is a hidden gem, and worth a visit. Next visit, I want to hear the storytelling!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank jkcole55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

Fantastic pub in Castlegregory, great food, great staff who make sure you have an enjoyable experience here. Highly recommend for food and evening entertainment. Looking forward to getting back in Summer 2019.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank oreillyciara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

Had a great evening here. Brilliant trad session friendly atmosphere great authentic Irish bar .well worth a visit in castlegregory

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Z3834HScarlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

My girlfriend, her aunty and I were driving Conor Pass from Dingle up to Castlegregory and were looking for somewhere to eat. We happened across this place and found an epic all you can eat American style bbq which happens every Friday. Particular highlights were epic pulled pork, pulled chicken, wings and lamb meat balls to name a few of the options available. No bbq is complete with decent sauce and the homemade bbq sauce and curry sauce were sensational. Incredible value for money, really friendly people and a fun venue with its own style and atmosphere. Thoroughly recommended!!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Trek711948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

Really nice menu and good for kids and families. The portions are generous and the meal was reasonable and the service was good. The lamb was delicious!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Eimear G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ned Natterjack's also viewed

Castlegregory, Dingle Peninsula
Castlegregory, Dingle Peninsula
 
Castlegregory, Dingle Peninsula
Castlegregory, Dingle Peninsula
 
Castlegregory, Dingle Peninsula
Castlegregory, Dingle Peninsula
 

Been to Ned Natterjack's? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing