We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
68
14
9
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
68
14
9
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews off road resort manager great feel park your car wonderful experience nature resort parking area beautiful stream name suggests garden view beautiful property memorable stay excellent stay keep up the good work swimming pool hot water front office
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2021

the property is inside the forest, had to travel about 2 km off-road provided by the Thar from Abad. it was fun .
The atmosphere when we reach here is a different level.
You can blend with nature in this resort.
Its Highly recommended for families and couples.

Room tip: i loved the brook side rooms
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Asharudheen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 October 2021

Abad Brookside in Lakkidi gifted us a memory of our lifetime. The property is located inside nature's cradle and a very wonderful holiday destination. Hospitality of Abad and its staff makes this property a wonderful experience center for its guests. I would recommend this property to any one without even thinking twice, fo those who would like to have a proper family bonding time experience in a scenic and comfortable background.
Mr. Abhilash (Manager) at the property is a person who has hospitality in his blood and makes sure you are comfortable and happy during your stay in Abad Brookside. His service and hospitality was truly commendable during our stay.
I wish all the best and success to Abad Team for their future achievements. Keep up the good work!

Date of stay: October 2021
Thank ManuV126
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 September 2021

Checked in at Abad Brookside yesterday stayed for a night with my family, Booked through Mr. Vishnu Venugopal he made sure that everything goes perfect during our stay, he took our preferences and allergies at the time of booking itself and it was a visual treat when we checked in .. Special thanks to him

Such a beautiful property and the ambience was mind blowing, we stayed in the Brooks Cottage and the rooms were excellent, staffs are always the added asset for this property Mr. Abhilash (All-rounder), Chef (Who made such authentic food for us) Roy – Front office, HK and IRD staffs (Always there to help) and the security team (The pillars of the place)..

Great place to visit with family and friends

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank suryabalakrishnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 September 2021

Location was really awesome in midst of the forest and by the side of the brook.Hospitality of the staff is worth mentioning.It’s sad to register that such a beautiful property is not maintained properly.Rooms were not very lean especially the fan ,Photo frames etc were laden with dust.Lampshades and bookshelf at the reception were deteriorated..Dinner was ok but the complimentary breakfast ,though it had many items,didn’t satisfy the taste buds..Kindly look into the flaws mentioned for the customers will have great expectations from Abad group of hotels

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Zeal_4_Zindagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 September 2021 via mobile

Happened to visit the property by seeing the resort in one of the youtube video.I was very much impressed and thrilled to visit the place and checked-in sept 2021.The rooms were not at all clean and it was dust all over,may be they were not able maintain it after the covid-19 pandemic.I was also given a discount rate of 5000 Rs for the brookside villa,but still it was not worth it.The only attraction is the brookside in the resort.The pool was also open after pools across kerala were opened after the govt lifter the restrictions,but it was not at all properly maintained.I will not tell people not to visit the property,but it is not worth more than 3000 Rs.

Room tip: Try alternative locations for the price
Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank rahul_999z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews