We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$ 115
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/04/21
Hotels.com
US$ 115
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/04/21
Trip.com
US$ 125
US$ 97
View deal
SAVE US$ 28
Free cancellation until 18/04/21
PricelineUS$ 115
Expedia.comUS$ 115
getaroom.comUS$ 125
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,047)
Filter reviews
1,048 results
Traveller rating
387
407
150
55
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
387
407
150
55
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews airlie beach buffet breakfast great stay enjoyable stay pool area short stay big tv ocean view reception staff nice pool across the road min walk manor jude bistro accommodation coles
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 1,048 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2021

Room on arrival was gross. Stunk of smoke and mold on the wall. We received a new room without an issue to rectify the problem. Our new room was lovely, very clean and nice amount of space. Shower flooded from time to time but was manageable. The pool looks much nicer in the photos but we did still enjoy our time at the pool and spa. It lights up to a gorgeous blue at night. Cocktails by the pool were great

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AccorHotels.com
Thank stephQ9403PI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew Slavin, General Manager at Mantra Club Croc Airlie Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2021

Dear Steph,
Thank you for your review and appreciate you passing on your feedback. My sincere apologies that our product levels during your stay fell short of your expectations. We are very proud of the positive feedback that we generally receive.
Here at Mantra Club Croc we strive hard to satisfy any problems that our guests may encounter while they are enjoying their time with us. One of our strengths is our 24 hour reception and we also have a dedicated maintenance staff to sort out any problems that may occur. Our staff are here to assist and are just a phone call away.
I am glad that you were able to take some time to relax and unwind in our resort-style leisure facilities throughout your stay and enjoy many of the resorts high points.
Wishing you all the best,
Andrew
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2021

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AccorHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andrew Slavin, General Manager at Mantra Club Croc Airlie Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2021

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 February 2021

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AccorHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andrew Slavin, General Manager at Mantra Club Croc Airlie Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2021

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 February 2021

The pool is the best feature of this hotel and is a beautiful relaxing spot for your holiday however feedback would be that their sun lounges are in need of an upgrade. The staff at the Mantra Club Croc are amazing, all encounters with all staff were friendly and always helped us with anything we needed especially Jude. The location isn't a 'prime' spot in terms of within the city action however i think that is what sets this hotel apart as it is out of the hussle and bussle however still a short drive or taxi ride (under $10 each way we paid). There is also a beautiful 3km boardwalk down into the city centre for a beautiful sunset walk. Would be great if the hotel rented out bikes.
The hotel itself is average with the rooms being basic however met our needs of a bed and air con. Rooms had enough space for the 2 of us however shower could be a bit bigger.
Overall this hotel is great value for money, would recommend to other and return ourselves.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Millie131719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew Slavin, General Manager at Mantra Club Croc Airlie Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2021

Dear Millie,
Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience and your fantastic review.
We are delighted to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and even more delighted to hear that the service from our team exceeded your expectation. Your lovely comments will be passed onto the team.
We couldn’t agree with you more that our ideal location is away from the hustle and bustle but within walking distance to all the
sights and sounds our beautiful town has to offer and there is the amazing oceanfront board walk to enjoy.
I do hope that we can welcome you back someday to Mantra Club Croc.
Kind regards,
Andrew
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2021

A dated resort, and in need of some little repairs; but we enjoyed our stay and would go back again.
Good value for money and a comfortable bed...shower was crazily small; turning around was quite tricky!

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AccorHotels.com
Thank eyoung671178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew Slavin, General Manager at Mantra Club Croc Airlie Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2021

Dear eyoung671178,
Thank you very much for your positive review and constructive feedback, I really appreciate your comments.
I sincerely hope that you had a lovely break in the Whitsundays and we look forward to your return.
Kind regards,
Andrew
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews